DJI
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
The DJI Osmo Pocket 4 is a handheld gimbal camera with a 1-inch sensor, released in April 2026 at $560. It targets solo creators and travelers who want stabilized 10-bit video without carrying a phone gimbal or a full rig.
- Launch price
- 560 USD
- Sensor size
- 1 in
- Max video resolution
- 4K
- Max frame rate at 4K
- 240 fps
- Color bit depth
- 10-bit
- Image stabilization
- In-camera
Who is this for?
The Pocket 4 is a self-contained video tool. A 1-inch sensor, an in-camera gimbal and a rotating 2-inch touchscreen cover the essentials, so the whole kit fits a jacket pocket at 190.5 g. That is the pitch: phone-free stabilization and a larger sensor than most phones offer.
It is aimed at vloggers, travelers and run-and-gun shooters who work alone and can live without weather sealing or a removable battery.
What stands out in video
The 1-inch sensor and 10-bit HEVC recording at 180 Mbps give you latitude for grading, especially when capturing in the log profile. Video tops out at 4K, and 240 fps is available at that resolution only in slow-motion mode, not in normal recording.
That matters if you shoot sports or action and want to slow footage down. Outside slow-motion, 240 fps is the ceiling on continuous high-speed capture. Digital zoom extends only 4x, so reach is limited.
Stabilization and screen
The camera stabilizes in-camera, and the single 2-inch touchscreen rotates, which covers framing for self-shooting without a second display. At 1,000 nits the screen stays usable outdoors.
There is no horizon-lock mode, and the roll axis is limited to ±45°, so tilted shots will not self-level. If you rely on a locked horizon for walking shots or mounting on a moving rig, plan around that limit.
Battery, storage and audio
The internal 1,545 mAh battery is not user-swappable, and the only runtime figure is 240 minutes at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and the screen off. Heavier 4K recording will not match that number, and there is no stated 4K runtime to plan from.
107 GB is built in, and a card slot takes up to 1,024 GB. DJI Mic transmitters pair directly, so external audio needs no adapter.
Full specs
Overview
- Release date
- 2026-04
- Launch price
- 560 USD
Sensor & lens
- Sensor size
- 1 in
- Aperture
- 2 f
- Field of view
- 94 °
Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
Video
- Max video resolution
- 4K
- Max frame rate at 4K
- 240 fps
240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
- Max frame rate
- 240 fps
Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
- Max video bitrate
- 180 Mbps
- Video codecs
- HEVC
- Color bit depth
- 10-bit
- Log profile
- Yes
- HDR video
- No
The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
- Time-lapse modes
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
- Pre-recording
- No
No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
- Max digital zoom
- 4 x
Photo
- Max photo resolution
- 37 MP
- RAW photos
- Yes
Stabilization
- Image stabilization
- In-camera
- Horizon lock
- No
No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
Screens
- Rear screen size
- 2 in
- Front screen size
- 0 in
No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
- Rear screen brightness
- 1,000 nits
- Rear touchscreen
- Yes
- Front touchscreen
- No
There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
Body & durability
- Weight
- 190.5 g
- Width
- 44.4 mm
- Height
- 144.2 mm
- Depth
- 33.5 mm
- Waterproof depth
- 0 m
No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
- Waterproof depth with case
- 0 m
DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
- Min operating temperature
- 0 °C
- Max operating temperature
- 40 °C
Battery
- Battery capacity
- 1,545 mAh
- Claimed max recording time
- 240 min
The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
- Removable battery
- No
The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
- Claimed recording time at 4K
- 0 min
No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
Storage
- Built-in storage
- 107 GB
- Memory card slot
- Yes
- Max memory card size
- 1,024 GB
Connectivity
- GPS
- None
No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
- Wi-Fi standard
- Wi-Fi 6
- Live streaming resolution
- 1080p
Audio
- External microphone
- Built-in
DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
The Verdict
Buy the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 if you shoot solo video, want a 1-inch sensor with gimbal stabilization, and value a pocketable all-in-one over a phone setup. Look elsewhere if you need horizon lock, a swappable battery, waterproofing for submersion, or built-in GPS.
FAQ
Is 240 fps available for normal video on the DJI Osmo Pocket 4?
No. 240 fps at 4K is available only in slow-motion mode, not in normal video recording.
Does the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 have GPS?
No. No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table, so location data is not captured by the camera.
Can you swap the battery on the DJI Osmo Pocket 4?
No. The battery is internal and DJI does not state it is user-swappable. The only claimed runtime is 240 minutes at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
Is the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 waterproof?
No. No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera, and DJI lists no waterproof housing for it.
Does the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 shoot HDR video?
No. No HLG or HDR10 video mode is listed, so HDR recording is not stated.
Spotted something wrong? Tap the next to any section or spec group to let us know. Every report is read.



![[NEW]DJI Osmo Pocket 4 Pro 4P Vlog Combo Creator 4K/240fps Gimbal Action Camera](https://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/-XsAAeSw~uRqeOqm/s-l225.jpg)

![[NEW]D JI Osmo Pocket 4 Pro 4P Vlog Combo Creator 4K Handheld Stabilizer Camera](https://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/arQAAeSw1INqiVCS/s-l225.jpg)