Compare · 3 products compared

DJI Osmo 360vsDJI Osmo Pocket 3vsDJI Osmo Pocket 4

3 video cameras lined up on the specs we could confirm from the makers' pages and independent reviews. Launch prices run from $519 (DJI Osmo Pocket 3) to $560 (DJI Osmo Pocket 4).

Report a problem

Intro

What is the problem?

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Report a problem

Best for

What is the problem?
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo 360120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
  • Max photo resolution

    DJI Osmo 360 leads

    12.8×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • DJI Osmo 360120 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 3 tie for the lead

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • DJI Osmo 3601 x
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 34 x
  • Max frame rate

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 3 tie for the lead

    2×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo 360120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 3240 fps

Features not all of them have

Horizon lockonly DJI Osmo 360

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR videoonly DJI Osmo Pocket 3

  • ✕
  • ✕
  • ✓

Pre-recordingonly DJI Osmo 360

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

RAW photos

  • ✓
  • ✕
  • ✓

Removable batteryonly DJI Osmo 360

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Max video bitrate
    • Max digital zoom
    • RAW photos
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo 360

    • Aperture
    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Width
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 3

    • Launch price
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Max digital zoom
    • RAW photos
    • Weight
    • Depth

What all 3 have

  • Sensor size1 in
  • Color bit depth10-bit
  • Log profile✓
  • Time-lapse modesTime-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear screen size2 in
  • Front screen size0 in
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • Live streaming resolution1080p
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • —
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 549.99 USD
  • 519 USD1

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 1 in
  • 1 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.9 f
  • 2 f

Field of view

  • 94 °2
  • 360 °
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps3
  • 120 fps
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps4
  • 120 fps
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 170 Mbps
  • 130 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No5
  • No
  • Yes

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse6

Pre-recording

  • No7
  • Yes
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 1 x
  • 4 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 120 MP
  • 9.4 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • No
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No8
  • Yes
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in9
  • 0 in
  • 0 in10

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 800 nits
  • 700 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 183 g
  • 179 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 36.3 mm
  • 42.2 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 81 mm
  • 139.7 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 61 mm
  • 33.5 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m13
  • 10 m
  • 0 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m14
  • Not published
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • 0 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • 40 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh
  • 1,300 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min15
  • 190 min
  • 166 min

Removable battery

  • No16
  • Yes
  • No

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min17
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 105 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None18
  • None
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in19
  • Built-in
  • Built-in
Notes on 19 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.

Max frame rate at 4K

DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads here (4× between best and worst; higher is better).

DJI Osmo 360: 120 fps · DJI Osmo Pocket 3: 60 fps · DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 240 fps

Report a problem

Max frame rate at 4K

What is the problem?

Max photo resolution

DJI Osmo 360 leads here (12.8× between best and worst; higher is better).

DJI Osmo 360: 120 MP · DJI Osmo Pocket 3: 9.4 MP · DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 37 MP

Report a problem

Max photo resolution

What is the problem?

Max digital zoom

DJI Osmo Pocket 3 and DJI Osmo Pocket 4 lead here (4× between best and worst; higher is better).

DJI Osmo 360: 1 x · DJI Osmo Pocket 3: 4 x · DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 4 x

Report a problem

Max digital zoom

What is the problem?

Max frame rate

DJI Osmo Pocket 3 and DJI Osmo Pocket 4 lead here (2× between best and worst; higher is better).

DJI Osmo 360: 120 fps · DJI Osmo Pocket 3: 240 fps · DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 240 fps

Report a problem

Max frame rate

What is the problem?

Battery capacity

DJI Osmo 360 leads here (+50% between best and worst; higher is better).

DJI Osmo 360: 1,950 mAh · DJI Osmo Pocket 3: 1,300 mAh · DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 1,545 mAh

Report a problem

Battery capacity

What is the problem?

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock: only DJI Osmo 360.

HDR video: only DJI Osmo Pocket 3.

Pre-recording: only DJI Osmo 360.

RAW photos: DJI Osmo Pocket 3 and DJI Osmo Pocket 4.

Removable battery: only DJI Osmo 360.

Report a problem

Features not all of them have

What is the problem?

Where each one wins

DJI Osmo 360 wins on Max video resolution, Horizon lock, Waterproof depth, Battery capacity and Aperture.

DJI Osmo Pocket 3 wins on Weight and HDR video.

DJI Osmo Pocket 4 wins on Max frame rate at 4K, Claimed max recording time, Max video bitrate, Rear screen brightness and Built-in storage.

Report a problem

Where each one wins

What is the problem?

The Verdict

On the specs we can rank, DJI Osmo 360 wins most often (13). Pick DJI Osmo Pocket 3 for Weight and DJI Osmo Pocket 4 for Max frame rate at 4K. DJI Osmo Pocket 3 had the lowest launch price.

Report a problem

Verdict

What is the problem?

Where to buy

FAQ

Which is the cheapest of the 3?

DJI Osmo Pocket 3, at a launch price of $519; DJI Osmo Pocket 4 was the most expensive at $560.

Which is best on Max frame rate at 4K?

DJI Osmo Pocket 4 (240 fps).

Which is best on Max photo resolution?

DJI Osmo 360 (120 MP).

Report a problem

FAQ

What is the problem?

Spotted something wrong? Tap the next to any section or spec group to let us know. Every report is read.