Compare · 2 products compared

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 6: Which to Buy

Both are small HEVC cameras with 10-bit color, log profiles, in-camera stabilization, 240 fps maximum slow motion, and 1,024 GB card support. The choice comes down to what you shoot: the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 gives a larger sensor and higher bitrate, while the DJI Osmo Action 6 survives water and cold.

Report a problem

Intro

What is the problem?

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Report a problem

Best for

What is the problem?
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 6120 fps
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 6 leads

    3.06×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 647.2 mm
  • Built-in storage

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.14×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4107 GB
    • DJI Osmo Action 650 GB
  • Launch price

    DJI Osmo Action 6 leads

    −34%

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4560 USD
    • DJI Osmo Action 6369 USD

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4✕
  • DJI Osmo Action 6✓

Pre-recording

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4✕
  • DJI Osmo Action 6✓

Front touchscreen

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4✕
  • DJI Osmo Action 6✓

Removable battery

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4✕
  • DJI Osmo Action 6✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max video bitrate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Built-in storage
  • DJI Osmo Action 6

    • Launch price
    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS

What both have

  • Aperture2 f
  • Max frame rate240 fps
  • Video codecsHEVC
  • Color bit depth10-bit
  • Log profile✓
  • Time-lapse modesTime-lapse, hyperlapse
  • RAW photos✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Claimed max recording time240 min
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • Wi-Fi standardWi-Fi 6
  • Live streaming resolution1080p
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

SpecDJI Osmo Pocket 4DJI Osmo Action 6
Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Release date2026-042025-11
Launch price560 USD369 USD1
Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Sensor size1 in0.91 in
Aperture2 f2 f
Field of view94 °2155 °
Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Max video resolution4K8K
Max frame rate at 4K240 fps3120 fps
Max frame rate240 fps4240 fps
Max video bitrate180 Mbps120 Mbps
Video codecsHEVCHEVC
Color bit depth10-bit10-bit5
Log profileYesYes
HDR videoNo6Not published
Time-lapse modesTime-lapse, hyperlapseTime-lapse, hyperlapse
Pre-recordingNo7Yes
Max digital zoom4 x2 x
Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Max photo resolution37 MP38.5 MP
RAW photosYesYes
Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Image stabilizationIn-cameraIn-camera
Horizon lockNo8Yes
Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Rear screen size2 in2.5 in
Front screen size0 in91.46 in
Rear screen brightness1,000 nits800 nits
Rear touchscreenYesYes
Front touchscreenNo10Yes
Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Weight190.5 g149 g
Width44.4 mm72.8 mm
Height144.2 mm47.2 mm
Depth33.5 mm33.1 mm
Waterproof depth0 m1120 m12
Waterproof depth with case0 m1360 m14
Min operating temperature0 °C-20 °C
Max operating temperature40 °C45 °C
Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Battery capacity1,545 mAh1,950 mAh
Claimed max recording time240 min15240 min16
Removable batteryNo17Yes
Claimed recording time at 4K0 min18Not published
Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Built-in storage107 GB50 GB
Memory card slotYesYes
Max memory card size1,024 GB1,024 GB
Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
GPSNone19Accessory20
Wi-Fi standardWi-Fi 6Wi-Fi 6
Live streaming resolution1080p1080p21
Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
External microphoneBuilt-in22Built-in23
Notes on 23 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 6, Launch price: Essential Combo price: the camera with one battery. The Standard Combo launched at $379.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Action 6, Color bit depth: 10-bit applies in D-Log M (video, slow motion, hyperlapse) and SuperNight modes.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth: Waterproof up to 20 meters without the Waterproof Case.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth with case: 60 m only with DJI's Waterproof Case fitted; the bare camera is rated to 20 m.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Action 6, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps, RockSteady on, Wi-Fi, voice/gesture control and screens off, at 25 °C.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Action 6, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Action 6, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming via the DJI Mimo app tops out at 1080p; higher resolutions are for recording only.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Action 6, External microphone: Pairs directly with DJI Mic 2 or newer (not the first DJI Mic); wired mics need DJI's 3.5mm audio adapter.

Sensor and low light

The DJI Osmo Pocket 4 uses a true 1-inch sensor against the DJI Osmo Action 6's 0.91-inch. That extra surface area captures more light per pixel, which usually means cleaner shadows and less noise when you shoot indoors or after sunset. The Pocket 4 also records at a higher 180 Mbps bitrate, giving colorists more data to push in post.

Where the Action 6 answers back is field of view. Its 155° lens swallows far more of the scene, which matters for action sports, tight interiors, and any shot where you want the horizon to curve at the edges. The Pocket 4's roughly 94° view is closer to what your eye sees — better for interviews and vlogging, less dramatic for stunts.

Report a problem

Sensor and low light

What is the problem?

Video and zoom

The DJI Osmo Action 6 reaches 8K, while the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 tops out at 4K. If you plan to crop heavily, deliver to a large screen, or want future-proof footage, that resolution gap is the single biggest reason to pick the Action 6.

On the other side, the Pocket 4 shoots 4K at up to 240 fps — but only in slow motion, not normal recording. Its digital zoom also reaches 4x versus 2x on the Action 6, so you can punch in further without swapping lenses. The Action 6 has one feature the Pocket 4 lacks entirely: pre-recording, which buffers footage before you press the button and saves the shot you would otherwise miss.

Report a problem

Video and zoom

What is the problem?

Water, cold, and mounting

The DJI Osmo Action 6 is waterproof to 20 m bare and 60 m with DJI's Waterproof Case, and it operates from -20 °C to 45 °C. The DJI Osmo Pocket 4 has no stated waterproof rating and no dive housing, and it only works from 0 °C to 40 °C. For surfing, diving, skiing, or any shoot in real weather, that is a decisive difference.

Battery design reinforces the split. The Action 6 has a removable 1,950 mAh battery, so you can carry spares on a long day. The Pocket 4's 1,545 mAh cell is internal, which means you recharge rather than swap. Both are rated for the same 240 minutes, but only under matching 1080p/24fps lab conditions.

Report a problem

Water, cold, and mounting

What is the problem?

Screens, size, and handling

The DJI Osmo Action 6 gives you a 2.5-inch rear screen plus a 1.46-inch front touchscreen, both useful when you are filming yourself or framing a shot from either side. The Pocket 4 has a single 2-inch rotating screen and no dedicated front display, though its panel is brighter at 1,000 nits, which helps in direct sun.

The Pocket 4 is narrower and taller — a pocketable stick shape at 44.4 mm wide. The Action 6 is shorter but wider, and lighter at 149 g. Neither wins outright; the Pocket 4 slips into a jacket pocket more naturally, while the Action 6 is easier to helmet- or chest-mount.

Report a problem

Screens, size, and handling

What is the problem?

Storage, connectivity, and accessories

The DJI Osmo Pocket 4 ships with 107 GB of built-in storage, roughly double the 50 GB on the DJI Osmo Action 6. That means you can shoot out of the box without buying a card, though both accept the same 1,024 GB maximum.

The Action 6 needs an add-on for GPS: the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately. The Pocket 4 lists no GPS at all, so if geotagged footage matters, the Action 6 is the only one with a path. Audio is a wash in principle — both pair wirelessly with DJI mics — but the Action 6 skips the original DJI Mic and needs a 3.5mm adapter for wired mics.

Report a problem

Storage, connectivity, and accessories

What is the problem?

The Verdict

Buy the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 if you shoot interviews, vlogs, or low-light footage and want the best image quality, built-in storage, and zoom range. Buy the DJI Osmo Action 6 if you need 8K, waterproofing, cold-weather reliability, and a removable battery for action or travel. The Pocket 4 is the better picture; the Action 6 is the tougher camera. If your footage has to survive water, snow, or a crash, the decision is already made.

Report a problem

Verdict

What is the problem?

Where to buy

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    Best for Vloggers and low-light shooters who want the best image quality

  • DJI Osmo Action 6

    Best for Action, water, and cold-weather shooters who need durability

FAQ

Is the DJI Osmo Action 6 waterproof?

Yes. The bare camera is rated to 20 m, and with DJI's Waterproof Case fitted the rating extends to 60 m. The DJI Osmo Pocket 4 has no stated waterproof rating and no dive housing.

Which has a removable battery, the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 or the DJI Osmo Action 6?

The DJI Osmo Action 6 has a removable 1,950 mAh battery. The DJI Osmo Pocket 4 uses an internal 1,545 mAh LiPo that DJI does not list as user-swappable, so you recharge instead of swapping.

Does the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 support GPS?

No. No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed for the Pocket 4. The DJI Osmo Action 6 also lacks built-in GPS, but supports geotagging through the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.

Which camera has more built-in storage?

The DJI Osmo Pocket 4 has 107 GB of built-in storage; the DJI Osmo Action 6 has 50 GB. Both support microSD cards up to 1,024 GB.

Can the DJI Osmo Pocket 4 shoot 8K video?

No. Its maximum resolution is 4K. The DJI Osmo Action 6 is the only one of the two that reaches 8K, which matters if you crop heavily or deliver to large screens.

Report a problem

FAQ

What is the problem?

Spotted something wrong? Tap the next to any section or spec group to let us know. Every report is read.