Compare · 3 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsDJI Osmo Pocket 3

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 3 tie for the lead

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 31 in
  • Max photo resolution

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    3.94×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • GoPro MAX229 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
  • Max frame rate

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 3 tie for the lead

    2.4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 3240 fps

Features not all of them have

Horizon lockonly GoPro MAX2

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR videoonly DJI Osmo Pocket 3

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓

Removable batteryonly GoPro MAX2

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Max photo resolution
    • Rear screen size
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Launch price
    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Horizon lock
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 3

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Rear screen size
    • Weight
    • Width
    • Depth

What all 3 have

  • Color bit depth10-bit
  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • Live streaming resolution1080p
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 519 USD1

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 1 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2 f

Field of view

  • 94 °2
  • Not published
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps3
  • 100 fps
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps4
  • 100 fps
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps5
  • 130 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No6
  • Not published
  • Yes

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse7

Pre-recording

  • No8
  • Not published
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • 4 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 9.4 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No9
  • Yes
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in10
  • Not published
  • 0 in11

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • 700 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No12
  • Not published
  • No13

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 179 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 42.2 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 139.7 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 33.5 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m14
  • 5 m
  • 0 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m15
  • Not published
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • 0 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 40 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,300 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min16
  • Not published
  • 166 min

Removable battery

  • No17
  • Yes
  • No

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min18
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None19
  • Built-in
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p20
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in21
  • Built-in22
  • Built-in
Notes on 22 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  5. 5GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  20. 20GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  22. 22GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.

Where to buy