Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsGoPro HERO13 BlackvsDJI Osmo Pocket 3

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • GoPro HERO13 Black120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 3 tie for the lead

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • GoPro HERO13 Black0.53 in
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 31 in
  • Max photo resolution

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    3.94×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • GoPro MAX229 MP
    • GoPro HERO13 Black27.13 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
  • Height

    GoPro HERO13 Black leads

    2.84×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • GoPro HERO13 Black50.8 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 3139.7 mm

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recordingonly GoPro HERO13 Black

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ?

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✕

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Max photo resolution
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Max operating temperature
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • External microphone
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Horizon lock
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • External microphone
  • GoPro HERO13 Black

    • Launch price
    • Field of view
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Removable battery
    • Claimed recording time at 4K
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 3

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Max digital zoom
    • Width
    • Depth
    • Max operating temperature
    • External microphone

What all 4 have

  • Color bit depth10-bit
  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Live streaming resolution1080p

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • 2024-09
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 399.99 USD
  • 519 USD1

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.53 in
  • 1 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2.5 f
  • 2 f

Field of view

  • 94 °2
  • Not published
  • 156 °3
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 5.3K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps5
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps6
  • 100 fps
  • 240 fps7
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps8
  • 120 Mbps
  • 130 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit9
  • 10-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No10
  • Not published
  • Yes11
  • Yes

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse12

Pre-recording

  • No13
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • 2 x
  • 4 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 27.13 MP
  • 9.4 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No14
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.27 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in15
  • Not published
  • 1.4 in
  • 0 in16

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 700 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No17
  • Not published
  • No
  • No18

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 159 g19
  • 179 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 71.8 mm
  • 42.2 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 50.8 mm
  • 139.7 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 33.6 mm
  • 33.5 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m20
  • 5 m
  • 10 m
  • 0 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m21
  • Not published
  • 60 m
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -10 °C
  • 0 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 35 °C
  • 40 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,900 mAh
  • 1,300 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min22
  • Not published
  • 150 min23
  • 166 min

Removable battery

  • No24
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min25
  • Not published
  • 90 min26
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • Not published
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None27
  • Built-in
  • Built-in
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p28
  • 1080p
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in29
  • Built-in30
  • Accessory31
  • Built-in
Notes on 31 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  3. 3GoPro HERO13 Black, Field of view: The widest 156° view is in the full-sensor 8:7 mode; other aspect ratios are narrower.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate at 4K: 4K at 120 fps is in the 16:9 aspect ratio; the full-sensor 8:7 4K mode tops out at a lower frame rate.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  7. 7GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate: 240 fps is the top continuous rate; Burst Slo-Mo goes higher but only records 15-second clips at 720p.
  8. 8GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  9. 9GoPro HERO13 Black, Color bit depth: 10-bit colour is available when recording at 4K and higher resolutions.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  11. 11GoPro HERO13 Black, HDR video: HDR video works only up to 5.3K at 30 fps and 4K at 60 fps, not in high-frame-rate modes.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
  19. 19GoPro HERO13 Black, Weight: GoPro's figure includes the battery and the built-in mounting fingers; the camera weighs 125 g without the battery.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  23. 23GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed max recording time: GoPro's claim is 'more than 2.5 hours' recording 1080p30 on the Enduro battery; 4K30 and 5.3K30 last about 1.5 hours.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  26. 26GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed recording time at 4K: GoPro claims over 1.5 hours of continuous 4K30 recording on one Enduro battery.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  28. 28GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  30. 30GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  31. 31GoPro HERO13 Black, External microphone: An external mic needs GoPro's Media Mod or Pro 3.5mm Mic Adapter, sold separately.

Where to buy