Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsDJI Osmo Pocket 3vsDJI Osmo Pocket 4P

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P60 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 3 & DJI Osmo Pocket 4P tie for the lead

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 31 in
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P1 in
  • Max photo resolution

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 4P tie for the lead

    3.94×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • GoPro MAX229 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P37 MP
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4P leads

    3×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • GoPro MAX2Not published
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 34 x
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P12 x

Features not all of them have

Horizon lockonly GoPro MAX2

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?
  • ?

HDR videoonly DJI Osmo Pocket 3

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ?

Removable batteryonly GoPro MAX2

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕
  • ?

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Max photo resolution
    • Rear screen size
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Launch price
    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Horizon lock
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 3

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Rear screen size
    • Weight
    • Width
    • Depth
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Max photo resolution
    • Rear screen size
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Wi-Fi standard

What all 4 have

  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • Live streaming resolution1080p

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • Not published
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 519 USD1
  • Not published

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 1 in
  • 1 in2

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2 f
  • 2 f3

Field of view

  • 94 °4
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 4K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps5
  • 100 fps
  • 60 fps
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps6
  • 100 fps
  • 240 fps
  • 240 fps7

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps8
  • 130 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • Not published

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

HDR video

  • No9
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Not published

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse10
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse11

Pre-recording

  • No12
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • 4 x
  • 12 x13

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 9.4 MP
  • 37 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera14

Horizon lock

  • No15
  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in16
  • Not published
  • 0 in17
  • 0 in18

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • 700 nits
  • 1,000 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 179 g
  • 230 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 42.2 mm
  • 63.3 mm22

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 139.7 mm
  • 159.5 mm23

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 33.5 mm
  • 33.5 mm24

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m25
  • 5 m
  • 0 m
  • Not published

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m26
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • 0 °C
  • 0 °C27

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 40 °C
  • 40 °C28

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,300 mAh
  • 1,545 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min29
  • Not published
  • 166 min
  • 210 min30

Removable battery

  • No31
  • Yes
  • No
  • Not published

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min32
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 103 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB33

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None34
  • Built-in
  • Not published
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p35
  • 1080p
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in36
  • Built-in37
  • Built-in
  • Not published
Notes on 37 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Sensor size: Dual cameras: 1-inch wide-angle CMOS plus a 1/1.28-inch med-tele CMOS; figure given is the main wide sensor.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Aperture: The med-tele lens opens wider at f/1.8; f/2.0 is the main wide-angle lens.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max frame rate: 240 fps is Slow Motion mode at 4K or 1080p; normal video tops out at 60 fps.
  8. 8GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Time-lapse modes: Page also lists in-camera Hyperlapse and Motionlapse modes.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max digital zoom: Slow Motion and Timelapse support no digital zoom (1× or 3× optical focal lengths only).
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Image stabilization: Three-axis mechanical gimbal stabilizes footage in camera while recording.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch flip touchscreen serves both front and rear use.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen; the one 2-inch flip touchscreen is the only display.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Width: From DJI's L×W×H listing; W (63.3 mm) is the left-to-right width.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Height: From DJI's L×W×H listing; L (159.5 mm) is the bottom-to-top height.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Depth: From DJI's L×W×H listing; H (33.5 mm) is the front-to-back depth.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Min operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  30. 30DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Claimed max recording time: Tested at 1080p/24 with Wi-Fi and screen off; real-world runtime will be lower.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  32. 32DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max memory card size: microSD cards up to 1 TB (1024 GB) are supported.
  34. 34DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  35. 35GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  36. 36DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  37. 37GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.

Where to buy