Compare · 3 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 6vsInsta360 Ace Pro 2

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 6120 fps
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2120 fps
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 6 leads

    3.06×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 647.2 mm
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 253.7 mm
  • Launch price

    DJI Osmo Action 6 leads

    −34%

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4560 USD
    • DJI Osmo Action 6369 USD
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2449 USD
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • DJI Osmo Action 62 x
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 22 x

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓

HDR videoonly Insta360 Ace Pro 2

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓

Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 6

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • DJI Osmo Action 6

    • Launch price
    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Color bit depth
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • Insta360 Ace Pro 2

    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Removable battery

What all 3 have

  • Max frame rate240 fps
  • Log profile✓
  • RAW photos✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-11
  • 2024-10

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 369 USD1
  • 449 USD

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.91 in
  • 0.77 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2 f
  • 2.6 f

Field of view

  • 94 °2
  • 155 °
  • 157 °

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps3
  • 120 fps
  • 120 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps4
  • 240 fps
  • 240 fps5

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit6
  • 8-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No7
  • Not published
  • Yes

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse, night-lapse, star trails

Pre-recording

  • No8
  • Yes
  • Yes9

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 2 x
  • 2 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 38.5 MP
  • 50 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No10
  • Yes
  • Yes

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2.5 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in11
  • 1.46 in
  • 0 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 800 nits
  • 900 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No12
  • Yes
  • No

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 149 g
  • 184 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 72.8 mm
  • 73.2 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 47.2 mm
  • 53.7 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 33.1 mm
  • 39.5 mm

Waterproof depth

Waterproof depth with case

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • -20 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • 45 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh
  • 1,800 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min17
  • 240 min18
  • 180 min19

Removable battery

  • No20
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min21
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 50 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None22
  • Accessory23
  • None

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p24
  • None

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in25
  • Built-in26
  • Built-in
Notes on 26 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 6, Launch price: Essential Combo price: the camera with one battery. The Standard Combo launched at $379.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  5. 5Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Max frame rate: 240 fps is only available in Slow Motion mode at 1080p.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Action 6, Color bit depth: 10-bit applies in D-Log M (video, slow motion, hyperlapse) and SuperNight modes.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  9. 9Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording is limited to 1440p or lower resolution.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth: Waterproof up to 20 meters without the Waterproof Case.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth with case: 60 m only with DJI's Waterproof Case fitted; the bare camera is rated to 20 m.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Action 6, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps, RockSteady on, Wi-Fi, voice/gesture control and screens off, at 25 °C.
  19. 19Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Claimed max recording time: 180 min is claimed for 1080p24 in Endurance Mode, not for 4K.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Action 6, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Action 6, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming via the DJI Mimo app tops out at 1080p; higher resolutions are for recording only.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Action 6, External microphone: Pairs directly with DJI Mic 2 or newer (not the first DJI Mic); wired mics need DJI's 3.5mm audio adapter.

Where to buy