Compare · 4 of 4 products
DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 6vsGoPro MAX2vsInsta360 Ace Pro 2
eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.
- ×
DJI11of 33 specs better - MOST WINS×
DJI20of 33 specs better - ×
GoPro10of 33 specs better - ×
Insta36012of 33 specs better
Biggest differences
Max frame rate at 4K
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads
2.4×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
- DJI Osmo Action 6120 fps
- GoPro MAX2100 fps
- Insta360 Ace Pro 2120 fps
Sensor size
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads
2.33×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
- DJI Osmo Action 60.91 in
- GoPro MAX20.43 in
- Insta360 Ace Pro 20.77 in
Height
DJI Osmo Action 6 leads
3.06×
lower is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
- DJI Osmo Action 647.2 mm
- GoPro MAX269.7 mm
- Insta360 Ace Pro 253.7 mm
Max video bitrate
GoPro MAX2 leads
2.5×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4180 Mbps
- DJI Osmo Action 6120 Mbps
- GoPro MAX2300 Mbps
- Insta360 Ace Pro 2180 Mbps
Features not all of them have
Horizon lock
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
- ✓
HDR videoonly Insta360 Ace Pro 2
- ✕
- ?
- ?
- ✓
Pre-recording
- ✕
- ✓
- ?
- ✓
Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 6
- ✕
- ✓
- ?
- ✕
Removable battery
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
- ✓
Where each one wins
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
- Sensor size
- Max frame rate at 4K
- Max frame rate
- Color bit depth
- Max digital zoom
- Rear screen brightness
- Width
- Claimed max recording time
- Built-in storage
- Wi-Fi standard
- Live streaming resolution
DJI Osmo Action 6
- Launch price
- Max video resolution
- Max frame rate
- Color bit depth
- Pre-recording
- Horizon lock
- Rear screen size
- Front screen size
- Front touchscreen
- Weight
- Height
- Depth
- Waterproof depth
- Waterproof depth with case
- Min operating temperature
- Max operating temperature
- Claimed max recording time
- Removable battery
- Wi-Fi standard
- Live streaming resolution
GoPro MAX2
- Aperture
- Max video resolution
- Max video bitrate
- Color bit depth
- Horizon lock
- Battery capacity
- Removable battery
- GPS
- Wi-Fi standard
- Live streaming resolution
Insta360 Ace Pro 2
- Field of view
- Max video resolution
- Max frame rate
- HDR video
- Pre-recording
- Max photo resolution
- Horizon lock
- Rear screen size
- Waterproof depth with case
- Min operating temperature
- Max operating temperature
- Removable battery
What all 4 have
- Log profile✓
- Image stabilizationIn-camera
- Rear touchscreen✓
- Memory card slot✓
- Max memory card size1,024 GB
- External microphoneBuilt-in
Every spec
Red marks the better value in each row.
Overview
Release date
- 2026-04
- 2025-11
- 2025-09
- 2024-10
Launch price
- 560 USD
- 369 USD1
- 499.99 USD
- 449 USD
Sensor & lens
Sensor size
- 1 in
- 0.91 in
- 0.43 in
- 0.77 in
Aperture
- 2 f
- 2 f
- 1.8 f
- 2.6 f
Field of view
- 94 °2
- 155 °
- Not published
- 157 °
Video
Max video resolution
- 4K
- 8K
- 8K
- 8K
Max frame rate at 4K
- 240 fps3
- 120 fps
- 100 fps
- 120 fps
Max video bitrate
- 180 Mbps
- 120 Mbps
- 300 Mbps6
- 180 Mbps
Video codecs
- HEVC
- HEVC
- HEVC
- H.264, HEVC
Color bit depth
- 10-bit
- 10-bit7
- 10-bit
- 8-bit
Log profile
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
HDR video
- No8
- Not published
- Not published
- Yes
Time-lapse modes
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
- Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse, night-lapse, star trails
Max digital zoom
- 4 x
- 2 x
- Not published
- 2 x
Photo
Max photo resolution
- 37 MP
- 38.5 MP
- 29 MP
- 50 MP
RAW photos
- Yes
- Yes
- Not published
- Yes
Stabilization
Image stabilization
- In-camera
- In-camera
- In-camera
- In-camera
Horizon lock
- No11
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
Screens
Body & durability
Weight
- 190.5 g
- 149 g
- 195 g
- 184 g
Width
- 44.4 mm
- 72.8 mm
- 64 mm
- 73.2 mm
Height
- 144.2 mm
- 47.2 mm
- 69.7 mm
- 53.7 mm
Depth
- 33.5 mm
- 33.1 mm
- 48.7 mm
- 39.5 mm
Min operating temperature
- 0 °C
- -20 °C
- Not published
- -20 °C
Max operating temperature
- 40 °C
- 45 °C
- Not published
- 45 °C
Battery
Storage
Built-in storage
- 107 GB
- 50 GB
- Not published
- 0 GB
Memory card slot
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
Max memory card size
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB
Connectivity
Audio
Notes on 29 values — test conditions and caveats
- 1DJI Osmo Action 6, Launch price: Essential Combo price: the camera with one battery. The Standard Combo launched at $379.
- 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
- 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
- 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
- 5Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Max frame rate: 240 fps is only available in Slow Motion mode at 1080p.
- 6GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
- 7DJI Osmo Action 6, Color bit depth: 10-bit applies in D-Log M (video, slow motion, hyperlapse) and SuperNight modes.
- 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
- 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
- 10Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording is limited to 1440p or lower resolution.
- 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
- 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
- 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
- 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
- 15DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth: Waterproof up to 20 meters without the Waterproof Case.
- 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
- 17DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth with case: 60 m only with DJI's Waterproof Case fitted; the bare camera is rated to 20 m.
- 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
- 19DJI Osmo Action 6, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps, RockSteady on, Wi-Fi, voice/gesture control and screens off, at 25 °C.
- 20Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Claimed max recording time: 180 min is claimed for 1080p24 in Endurance Mode, not for 4K.
- 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
- 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
- 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
- 24DJI Osmo Action 6, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
- 25DJI Osmo Action 6, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming via the DJI Mimo app tops out at 1080p; higher resolutions are for recording only.
- 26GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
- 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
- 28DJI Osmo Action 6, External microphone: Pairs directly with DJI Mic 2 or newer (not the first DJI Mic); wired mics need DJI's 3.5mm audio adapter.
- 29GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
Where to buy
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
DJI Osmo Action 6
GoPro MAX2
Insta360 Ace Pro 2











