Compare · 3 products compared

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vs2 rivals: specs compared

3 video cameras lined up on the specs we could confirm from the makers' pages and independent reviews. Launch prices run from $449 (Insta360 Ace Pro 2) to $560 (DJI Osmo Pocket 4).

Report a problem

Intro

What is the problem?

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Report a problem

Best for

What is the problem?
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P60 fps
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4P leads

    6×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 22 x
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P12 x
  • Height

    Insta360 Ace Pro 2 leads

    2.97×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 253.7 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P159.5 mm
  • Width

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    −39%

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 444.4 mm
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 273.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P63.3 mm

Features not all of them have

Horizon lockonly Insta360 Ace Pro 2

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR videoonly Insta360 Ace Pro 2

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

Pre-recordingonly Insta360 Ace Pro 2

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

Removable batteryonly Insta360 Ace Pro 2

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Color bit depth
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • Insta360 Ace Pro 2

    • Launch price
    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution

What all 3 have

  • Max frame rate240 fps
  • Max video bitrate180 Mbps
  • RAW photos✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Front screen size0 in
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2024-10
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 449 USD
  • Not published

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.77 in
  • 1 in1

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2.6 f
  • 2 f2

Field of view

  • 94 °3
  • 157 °
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 120 fps
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps5
  • 240 fps6
  • 240 fps7

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • Not published

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

HDR video

  • No8
  • Yes
  • Not published

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse, night-lapse, star trails
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse9

Pre-recording

  • No10
  • Yes11
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 2 x
  • 12 x12

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 50 MP
  • 37 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera13

Horizon lock

  • No14
  • Yes
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 900 nits
  • 1,000 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 184 g
  • 230 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 73.2 mm
  • 63.3 mm19

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 53.7 mm
  • 159.5 mm20

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 39.5 mm
  • 33.5 mm21

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m22
  • 12 m
  • Not published

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m23
  • 60 m
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • 0 °C24

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • 40 °C25

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,800 mAh
  • 1,545 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min26
  • 180 min27
  • 210 min28

Removable battery

  • No29
  • Yes
  • Not published

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min30
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 0 GB
  • 103 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB31

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None32
  • None
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • None
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in33
  • Built-in
  • Not published
Notes on 33 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Sensor size: Dual cameras: 1-inch wide-angle CMOS plus a 1/1.28-inch med-tele CMOS; figure given is the main wide sensor.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Aperture: The med-tele lens opens wider at f/1.8; f/2.0 is the main wide-angle lens.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  6. 6Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Max frame rate: 240 fps is only available in Slow Motion mode at 1080p.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max frame rate: 240 fps is Slow Motion mode at 4K or 1080p; normal video tops out at 60 fps.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Time-lapse modes: Page also lists in-camera Hyperlapse and Motionlapse modes.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  11. 11Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording is limited to 1440p or lower resolution.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max digital zoom: Slow Motion and Timelapse support no digital zoom (1× or 3× optical focal lengths only).
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Image stabilization: Three-axis mechanical gimbal stabilizes footage in camera while recording.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch flip touchscreen serves both front and rear use.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen; the one 2-inch flip touchscreen is the only display.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Width: From DJI's L×W×H listing; W (63.3 mm) is the left-to-right width.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Height: From DJI's L×W×H listing; L (159.5 mm) is the bottom-to-top height.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Depth: From DJI's L×W×H listing; H (33.5 mm) is the front-to-back depth.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Min operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  27. 27Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Claimed max recording time: 180 min is claimed for 1080p24 in Endurance Mode, not for 4K.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Claimed max recording time: Tested at 1080p/24 with Wi-Fi and screen off; real-world runtime will be lower.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  30. 30DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max memory card size: microSD cards up to 1 TB (1024 GB) are supported.
  32. 32DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.

Max frame rate at 4K

DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads here (4× between best and worst; higher is better).

DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 240 fps · DJI Osmo Pocket 4P: 60 fps · Insta360 Ace Pro 2: 120 fps

Report a problem

Max frame rate at 4K

What is the problem?

Max digital zoom

DJI Osmo Pocket 4P leads here (6× between best and worst; higher is better).

DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 4 x · DJI Osmo Pocket 4P: 12 x · Insta360 Ace Pro 2: 2 x

Report a problem

Max digital zoom

What is the problem?

Height

Insta360 Ace Pro 2 leads here (2.97× between best and worst; lower is better).

DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 144.2 mm · DJI Osmo Pocket 4P: 159.5 mm · Insta360 Ace Pro 2: 53.7 mm

Report a problem

Height

What is the problem?

Width

DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads here (−39% between best and worst; lower is better).

DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 44.4 mm · DJI Osmo Pocket 4P: 63.3 mm · Insta360 Ace Pro 2: 73.2 mm

Report a problem

Width

What is the problem?

Claimed max recording time

DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads here (+33% between best and worst; higher is better).

DJI Osmo Pocket 4: 240 min · DJI Osmo Pocket 4P: 210 min · Insta360 Ace Pro 2: 180 min

Report a problem

Claimed max recording time

What is the problem?

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock: only Insta360 Ace Pro 2.

HDR video: only Insta360 Ace Pro 2.

Pre-recording: only Insta360 Ace Pro 2.

Removable battery: only Insta360 Ace Pro 2.

Report a problem

Features not all of them have

What is the problem?

Where each one wins

DJI Osmo Pocket 4 wins on Max frame rate at 4K, Color bit depth, Claimed max recording time, Width and Built-in storage.

DJI Osmo Pocket 4P wins on Max digital zoom.

Insta360 Ace Pro 2 wins on Max video resolution, Horizon lock, Weight, Waterproof depth and Battery capacity.

Report a problem

Where each one wins

What is the problem?

The Verdict

On the specs we can rank, Insta360 Ace Pro 2 wins most often (15). Pick DJI Osmo Pocket 4 for Max frame rate at 4K and DJI Osmo Pocket 4P for Max digital zoom. Insta360 Ace Pro 2 had the lowest launch price.

Report a problem

Verdict

What is the problem?

Where to buy

FAQ

Which is the cheapest of the 3?

Insta360 Ace Pro 2, at a launch price of $449; DJI Osmo Pocket 4 was the most expensive at $560.

Which is best on Max frame rate at 4K?

DJI Osmo Pocket 4 (240 fps).

Which is best on Max digital zoom?

DJI Osmo Pocket 4P (12 x).

Report a problem

FAQ

What is the problem?

Spotted something wrong? Tap the next to any section or spec group to let us know. Every report is read.