Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsInsta360 Ace Pro 2vsDJI Osmo Pocket 4P

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P60 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 4P tie for the lead

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 20.77 in
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P1 in
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4P leads

    6×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • GoPro MAX2Not published
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 22 x
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P12 x
  • Height

    Insta360 Ace Pro 2 leads

    2.97×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 253.7 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P159.5 mm

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR videoonly Insta360 Ace Pro 2

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ?

Pre-recordingonly Insta360 Ace Pro 2

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ?

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Horizon lock
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • Insta360 Ace Pro 2

    • Launch price
    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Removable battery
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution

What all 4 have

  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • 2024-10
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 449 USD
  • Not published

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.77 in
  • 1 in1

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2.6 f
  • 2 f2

Field of view

  • 94 °3
  • Not published
  • 157 °
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps5
  • 100 fps
  • 240 fps6
  • 240 fps7

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps8
  • 180 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • Not published

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

HDR video

  • No9
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Not published

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse, night-lapse, star trails
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse10

Pre-recording

  • No11
  • Not published
  • Yes12
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • 2 x
  • 12 x13

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 50 MP
  • 37 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera14

Horizon lock

  • No15
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in16
  • Not published
  • 0 in
  • 0 in17

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • 900 nits
  • 1,000 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No18
  • Not published
  • No
  • No19

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 184 g
  • 230 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 73.2 mm
  • 63.3 mm20

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 53.7 mm
  • 159.5 mm21

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 39.5 mm
  • 33.5 mm22

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m23
  • 5 m
  • 12 m
  • Not published

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m24
  • Not published
  • 60 m
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -20 °C
  • 0 °C25

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 45 °C
  • 40 °C26

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,800 mAh
  • 1,545 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min27
  • Not published
  • 180 min28
  • 210 min29

Removable battery

  • No30
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min31
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 103 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB32

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None33
  • Built-in
  • None
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p34
  • None
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in35
  • Built-in36
  • Built-in
  • Not published
Notes on 36 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Sensor size: Dual cameras: 1-inch wide-angle CMOS plus a 1/1.28-inch med-tele CMOS; figure given is the main wide sensor.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Aperture: The med-tele lens opens wider at f/1.8; f/2.0 is the main wide-angle lens.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  6. 6Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Max frame rate: 240 fps is only available in Slow Motion mode at 1080p.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max frame rate: 240 fps is Slow Motion mode at 4K or 1080p; normal video tops out at 60 fps.
  8. 8GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Time-lapse modes: Page also lists in-camera Hyperlapse and Motionlapse modes.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  12. 12Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording is limited to 1440p or lower resolution.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max digital zoom: Slow Motion and Timelapse support no digital zoom (1× or 3× optical focal lengths only).
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Image stabilization: Three-axis mechanical gimbal stabilizes footage in camera while recording.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch flip touchscreen serves both front and rear use.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen; the one 2-inch flip touchscreen is the only display.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Width: From DJI's L×W×H listing; W (63.3 mm) is the left-to-right width.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Height: From DJI's L×W×H listing; L (159.5 mm) is the bottom-to-top height.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Depth: From DJI's L×W×H listing; H (33.5 mm) is the front-to-back depth.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Min operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  28. 28Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Claimed max recording time: 180 min is claimed for 1080p24 in Endurance Mode, not for 4K.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Claimed max recording time: Tested at 1080p/24 with Wi-Fi and screen off; real-world runtime will be lower.
  30. 30DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  32. 32DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max memory card size: microSD cards up to 1 TB (1024 GB) are supported.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  34. 34GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  35. 35DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  36. 36GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.

Where to buy