Compare · 3 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 5 ProvsDJI Osmo Pocket 3

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
  • Max photo resolution

    DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads

    4.26×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro40 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads

    3.26×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro44.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 3139.7 mm
  • Launch price

    DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads

    −38%

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4560 USD
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro349 USD
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 3519 USD

Features not all of them have

Horizon lockonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recordingonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕

Removable batteryonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max video bitrate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

    • Launch price
    • Field of view
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 3

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • HDR video
    • Max digital zoom
    • Width

What all 3 have

  • Max video resolution4K
  • Max frame rate240 fps
  • Color bit depth10-bit
  • Log profile✓
  • Time-lapse modesTime-lapse, hyperlapse
  • RAW photos✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2024-09
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 349 USD1
  • 519 USD2

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.77 in
  • 1 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2.8 f
  • 2 f

Field of view

  • 94 °3
  • 155 °
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 4K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 120 fps
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps5
  • 240 fps
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps
  • 130 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit6
  • 10-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No7
  • Yes8
  • Yes

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse9

Pre-recording

  • No10
  • Yes
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 2 x
  • 4 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 40 MP
  • 9.4 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No11
  • Yes12
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in13
  • 1.46 in
  • 0 in14

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 800 nits
  • 700 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 146 g
  • 179 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 70.5 mm
  • 42.2 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 44.2 mm
  • 139.7 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 32.8 mm
  • 33.5 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m17
  • 20 m
  • 0 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m18
  • 60 m
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • 0 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • 40 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh
  • 1,300 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min19
  • 240 min20
  • 166 min

Removable battery

  • No21
  • Yes
  • No

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min22
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 47 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None23
  • Accessory24
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • Not published
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in25
  • Built-in26
  • Built-in
Notes on 26 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Launch price: Launch price of the Standard Combo, the cheapest kit; DJI did not sell the camera alone at launch.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Color bit depth: 10-bit is not available in SuperNight mode, which records in 8-bit.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, HDR video: HDR video is recorded through the HLG colour profile.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Horizon lock: HorizonSteady works only at 1080p or 2.7K (16:9) at 60 fps or lower.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps with RockSteady on, Wi-Fi off and screen off, at 25 °C.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, External microphone: Pairs directly with a DJI Mic 2 transmitter over Bluetooth; wired mics need a USB-C to 3.5mm cable.

Where to buy