Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 5 ProvsDJI Osmo Pocket 3vsDJI Osmo Pocket 4P

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P60 fps
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4P leads

    6×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro2 x
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 34 x
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P12 x
  • Max photo resolution

    DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads

    4.26×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro40 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P37 MP
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads

    3.61×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro44.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 3139.7 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P159.5 mm

Features not all of them have

Horizon lockonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?
  • ?

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

Pre-recordingonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?
  • ?

Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕
  • ✕

Removable batteryonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕
  • ?

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max video bitrate
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

    • Launch price
    • Field of view
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 3

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • HDR video
    • Width
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • Max video bitrate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Wi-Fi standard

What all 4 have

  • Max video resolution4K
  • Max frame rate240 fps
  • Time-lapse modesTime-lapse, hyperlapse
  • RAW photos✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2024-09
  • Not published
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 349 USD1
  • 519 USD2
  • Not published

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.77 in
  • 1 in
  • 1 in3

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2.8 f
  • 2 f
  • 2 f4

Field of view

  • 94 °5
  • 155 °
  • Not published
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 4K
  • 4K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps6
  • 120 fps
  • 60 fps
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps7
  • 240 fps
  • 240 fps
  • 240 fps8

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps
  • 130 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit9
  • 10-bit
  • Not published

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

HDR video

  • No10
  • Yes11
  • Yes
  • Not published

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse12
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse13

Pre-recording

  • No14
  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 2 x
  • 4 x
  • 12 x15

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 40 MP
  • 9.4 MP
  • 37 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera16

Horizon lock

  • No17
  • Yes18
  • Not published
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 800 nits
  • 700 nits
  • 1,000 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 146 g
  • 179 g
  • 230 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 70.5 mm
  • 42.2 mm
  • 63.3 mm25

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 44.2 mm
  • 139.7 mm
  • 159.5 mm26

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 32.8 mm
  • 33.5 mm
  • 33.5 mm27

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m28
  • 20 m
  • 0 m
  • Not published

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m29
  • 60 m
  • Not published
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • 0 °C
  • 0 °C30

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • 40 °C
  • 40 °C31

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh
  • 1,300 mAh
  • 1,545 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min32
  • 240 min33
  • 166 min
  • 210 min34

Removable battery

  • No35
  • Yes
  • No
  • Not published

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min36
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 47 GB
  • 0 GB
  • 103 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB37

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None38
  • Accessory39
  • Not published
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • Not published
  • 1080p
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in40
  • Built-in41
  • Built-in
  • Not published
Notes on 41 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Launch price: Launch price of the Standard Combo, the cheapest kit; DJI did not sell the camera alone at launch.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Sensor size: Dual cameras: 1-inch wide-angle CMOS plus a 1/1.28-inch med-tele CMOS; figure given is the main wide sensor.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Aperture: The med-tele lens opens wider at f/1.8; f/2.0 is the main wide-angle lens.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max frame rate: 240 fps is Slow Motion mode at 4K or 1080p; normal video tops out at 60 fps.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Color bit depth: 10-bit is not available in SuperNight mode, which records in 8-bit.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, HDR video: HDR video is recorded through the HLG colour profile.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Time-lapse modes: Page also lists in-camera Hyperlapse and Motionlapse modes.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max digital zoom: Slow Motion and Timelapse support no digital zoom (1× or 3× optical focal lengths only).
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Image stabilization: Three-axis mechanical gimbal stabilizes footage in camera while recording.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Horizon lock: HorizonSteady works only at 1080p or 2.7K (16:9) at 60 fps or lower.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch flip touchscreen serves both front and rear use.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen; the one 2-inch flip touchscreen is the only display.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Width: From DJI's L×W×H listing; W (63.3 mm) is the left-to-right width.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Height: From DJI's L×W×H listing; L (159.5 mm) is the bottom-to-top height.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Depth: From DJI's L×W×H listing; H (33.5 mm) is the front-to-back depth.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  30. 30DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Min operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  32. 32DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps with RockSteady on, Wi-Fi off and screen off, at 25 °C.
  34. 34DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Claimed max recording time: Tested at 1080p/24 with Wi-Fi and screen off; real-world runtime will be lower.
  35. 35DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  36. 36DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  37. 37DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max memory card size: microSD cards up to 1 TB (1024 GB) are supported.
  38. 38DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  39. 39DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  40. 40DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  41. 41DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, External microphone: Pairs directly with a DJI Mic 2 transmitter over Bluetooth; wired mics need a USB-C to 3.5mm cable.

Where to buy