Compare · 3 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsInsta360 Ace Pro 2vsDJI Osmo 360

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2120 fps
    • DJI Osmo 360120 fps
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 22 x
    • DJI Osmo 3601 x
  • Max photo resolution

    DJI Osmo 360 leads

    3.24×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 250 MP
    • DJI Osmo 360120 MP
  • Height

    Insta360 Ace Pro 2 leads

    2.69×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 253.7 mm
    • DJI Osmo 36081 mm

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓

HDR videoonly Insta360 Ace Pro 2

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓

RAW photos

  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✕

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Max digital zoom
    • RAW photos
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • Insta360 Ace Pro 2

    • Launch price
    • Max video resolution
    • Max frame rate
    • Max video bitrate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • RAW photos
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Removable battery
  • DJI Osmo 360

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Color bit depth
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Weight
    • Width
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution

What all 3 have

  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Front screen size0 in
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • GPSNone
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2024-10
  • —

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 449 USD
  • 549.99 USD

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.77 in
  • 1 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2.6 f
  • 1.9 f

Field of view

  • 94 °1
  • 157 °
  • 360 °

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps2
  • 120 fps
  • 120 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps3
  • 240 fps4
  • 120 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps
  • 170 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • 10-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No5
  • Yes
  • No

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse, night-lapse, star trails
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse

Pre-recording

  • No6
  • Yes7
  • Yes

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 2 x
  • 1 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 50 MP
  • 120 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No8
  • Yes
  • Yes

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in9
  • 0 in
  • 0 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 900 nits
  • 800 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No10
  • No
  • No

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 184 g
  • 183 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 73.2 mm
  • 36.3 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 53.7 mm
  • 81 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 39.5 mm
  • 61 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m11
  • 12 m
  • 10 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m12
  • 60 m
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • -20 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • 45 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,800 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min13
  • 180 min14
  • 190 min

Removable battery

  • No15
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min16
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 0 GB
  • 105 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None17
  • None
  • None

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • None
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in18
  • Built-in
  • Built-in
Notes on 18 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  4. 4Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Max frame rate: 240 fps is only available in Slow Motion mode at 1080p.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  7. 7Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording is limited to 1440p or lower resolution.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  14. 14Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Claimed max recording time: 180 min is claimed for 1080p24 in Endurance Mode, not for 4K.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.

Where to buy