Compare · 3 of 4 products
DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 5 ProvsDJI Osmo 360
eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.
Biggest differences
Max frame rate at 4K
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads
2×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
- DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 fps
- DJI Osmo 360120 fps
Max digital zoom
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads
4×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
- DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro2 x
- DJI Osmo 3601 x
Height
DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads
3.26×
lower is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
- DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro44.2 mm
- DJI Osmo 36081 mm
Max photo resolution
DJI Osmo 360 leads
3.24×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
- DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro40 MP
- DJI Osmo 360120 MP
Features not all of them have
Horizon lock
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
HDR videoonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro
- ✕
- ✓
- ✕
Pre-recording
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
RAW photos
- ✓
- ✓
- ✕
Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro
- ✕
- ✓
- ✕
Removable battery
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
Where each one wins
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
- Sensor size
- Max frame rate at 4K
- Max frame rate
- Max video bitrate
- Max digital zoom
- RAW photos
- Rear screen brightness
- Claimed max recording time
- Built-in storage
DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro
- Launch price
- Max frame rate
- HDR video
- Pre-recording
- RAW photos
- Horizon lock
- Rear screen size
- Front screen size
- Front touchscreen
- Weight
- Height
- Depth
- Waterproof depth
- Waterproof depth with case
- Min operating temperature
- Max operating temperature
- Battery capacity
- Claimed max recording time
- Removable battery
- GPS
DJI Osmo 360
- Sensor size
- Aperture
- Field of view
- Max video resolution
- Pre-recording
- Max photo resolution
- Horizon lock
- Width
- Min operating temperature
- Max operating temperature
- Battery capacity
- Removable battery
What all 3 have
- Video codecsHEVC
- Color bit depth10-bit
- Log profile✓
- Time-lapse modesTime-lapse, hyperlapse
- Image stabilizationIn-camera
- Rear touchscreen✓
- Memory card slot✓
- Max memory card size1,024 GB
- Wi-Fi standardWi-Fi 6
- External microphoneBuilt-in
Every spec
Red marks the better value in each row.
Overview
Release date
- 2026-04
- 2024-09
- —
Launch price
- 560 USD
- 349 USD1
- 549.99 USD
Sensor & lens
Video
Max video resolution
- 4K
- 4K
- 8K
Max frame rate at 4K
- 240 fps3
- 120 fps
- 120 fps
Max frame rate
- 240 fps4
- 240 fps
- 120 fps
Max video bitrate
- 180 Mbps
- 120 Mbps
- 170 Mbps
Video codecs
- HEVC
- HEVC
- HEVC
Color bit depth
- 10-bit
- 10-bit5
- 10-bit
Log profile
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
Time-lapse modes
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
Pre-recording
- No8
- Yes
- Yes
Max digital zoom
- 4 x
- 2 x
- 1 x
Photo
Max photo resolution
- 37 MP
- 40 MP
- 120 MP
RAW photos
- Yes
- Yes
- No
Stabilization
Screens
Body & durability
Battery
Storage
Built-in storage
- 107 GB
- 47 GB
- 105 GB
Memory card slot
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
Max memory card size
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB
Connectivity
Audio
Notes on 22 values — test conditions and caveats
- 1DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Launch price: Launch price of the Standard Combo, the cheapest kit; DJI did not sell the camera alone at launch.
- 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
- 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
- 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
- 5DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Color bit depth: 10-bit is not available in SuperNight mode, which records in 8-bit.
- 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
- 7DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, HDR video: HDR video is recorded through the HLG colour profile.
- 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
- 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
- 10DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Horizon lock: HorizonSteady works only at 1080p or 2.7K (16:9) at 60 fps or lower.
- 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
- 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
- 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
- 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
- 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
- 16DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps with RockSteady on, Wi-Fi off and screen off, at 25 °C.
- 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
- 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
- 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
- 20DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
- 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
- 22DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, External microphone: Pairs directly with a DJI Mic 2 transmitter over Bluetooth; wired mics need a USB-C to 3.5mm cable.
Where to buy
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro
DJI Osmo 360








