Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsInsta360 X5vsInsta360 Ace Pro 2

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • Insta360 X5120 fps
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2120 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • Insta360 X50.78 in
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 20.77 in
  • Height

    Insta360 Ace Pro 2 leads

    2.69×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • Insta360 X5124.5 mm
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 253.7 mm
  • Max photo resolution

    Insta360 X5 leads

    2.48×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • GoPro MAX229 MP
    • Insta360 X572 MP
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 250 MP

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Horizon lock
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • Insta360 X5

    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
  • Insta360 Ace Pro 2

    • Launch price
    • Max video resolution
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Removable battery

What all 4 have

  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • 2025-04
  • 2024-10

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 549.99 USD
  • 449 USD

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.78 in
  • 0.77 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2 f
  • 2.6 f

Field of view

  • 94 °1
  • Not published
  • 170 °2
  • 157 °

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 8K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps3
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps4
  • 120 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps5
  • 100 fps
  • —
  • 240 fps6

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps7
  • 180 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • 8-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes8
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No9
  • Not published
  • Yes10
  • Yes

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, star trails11
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse, night-lapse, star trails

Pre-recording

  • No12
  • Not published
  • Yes13
  • Yes14

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 2 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 72 MP
  • 50 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No15
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2.5 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in16
  • Not published
  • 0 in
  • 0 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 900 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No17
  • Not published
  • No
  • No

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 200 g
  • 184 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 46 mm
  • 73.2 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 124.5 mm
  • 53.7 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 38.2 mm
  • 39.5 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m18
  • 5 m
  • 15 m
  • 12 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m19
  • Not published
  • 60 m20
  • 60 m

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -20 °C
  • -20 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 2,400 mAh
  • 1,800 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min21
  • Not published
  • 208 min22
  • 180 min23

Removable battery

  • No24
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min25
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None26
  • Built-in
  • None
  • None

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 5

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p27
  • Not published
  • None

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in28
  • Built-in29
  • Built-in30
  • Built-in
Notes on 30 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  2. 2Insta360 X5, Field of view: The widest stated field of view is 170°, only in FreeFrame Video at 4K30fps.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  4. 4Insta360 X5, Max frame rate at 4K: 120fps at 4K applies to 360° video (3840x1920); single-lens 4K tops out at 60fps.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  6. 6Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Max frame rate: 240 fps is only available in Slow Motion mode at 1080p.
  7. 7GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  8. 8Insta360 X5, Log profile: I-Log is limited to 5.7K video, not available at the 8K top mode.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  10. 10Insta360 X5, HDR video: HDR video is recorded via the built-in Active HDR on 360° Video mode.
  11. 11Insta360 X5, Time-lapse modes: Timelapse and (via Starlapse) star trails are in-camera; TimeShift is the hyperlapse mode but its stabilization is app-side.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  13. 13Insta360 X5, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording buffers up to 90 seconds before you press the shutter.
  14. 14Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording is limited to 1440p or lower resolution.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  20. 20Insta360 X5, Waterproof depth with case: Rated to 60m only inside Insta360's Invisible Dive Case.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  22. 22Insta360 X5, Claimed max recording time: 208 minutes requires 5.7K24fps with Endurance Mode on.
  23. 23Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Claimed max recording time: 180 min is claimed for 1080p24 in Endurance Mode, not for 4K.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  27. 27GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  29. 29GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  30. 30Insta360 X5, External microphone: The X5 pairs directly with Insta360's Mic Air wirelessly, no adapter needed.

Where to buy