Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsInsta360 X5vsGoPro HERO13 Black

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • Insta360 X5120 fps
    • GoPro HERO13 Black120 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • Insta360 X50.78 in
    • GoPro HERO13 Black0.53 in
  • Height

    GoPro HERO13 Black leads

    2.84×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • Insta360 X5124.5 mm
    • GoPro HERO13 Black50.8 mm
  • Max photo resolution

    Insta360 X5 leads

    2.65×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • GoPro MAX229 MP
    • Insta360 X572 MP
    • GoPro HERO13 Black27.13 MP

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • Max digital zoom
    • Width
    • Depth
    • Max operating temperature
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • External microphone
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Horizon lock
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • External microphone
  • Insta360 X5

    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • External microphone
  • GoPro HERO13 Black

    • Launch price
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Front screen size
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Removable battery
    • Claimed recording time at 4K
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard

What all 4 have

  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • 2025-04
  • 2024-09

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 549.99 USD
  • 399.99 USD

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.78 in
  • 0.53 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2 f
  • 2.5 f

Field of view

  • 94 °1
  • Not published
  • 170 °2
  • 156 °3

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 5.3K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps5
  • 120 fps6

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps7
  • 100 fps
  • —
  • 240 fps8

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps9
  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • 10-bit10

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes11
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No12
  • Not published
  • Yes13
  • Yes14

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, star trails15
  • Hyperlapse

Pre-recording

  • No16
  • Not published
  • Yes17
  • Yes

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 2 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 72 MP
  • 27.13 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No18
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2.27 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in19
  • Not published
  • 0 in
  • 1.4 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No20
  • Not published
  • No
  • No

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 200 g
  • 159 g21

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 46 mm
  • 71.8 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 124.5 mm
  • 50.8 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 38.2 mm
  • 33.6 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m22
  • 5 m
  • 15 m
  • 10 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m23
  • Not published
  • 60 m24
  • 60 m

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -20 °C
  • -10 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 40 °C
  • 35 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 2,400 mAh
  • 1,900 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min25
  • Not published
  • 208 min26
  • 150 min27

Removable battery

  • No28
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min29
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 90 min30

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • Not published

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None31
  • Built-in
  • None
  • Built-in

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p32
  • Not published
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in33
  • Built-in34
  • Built-in35
  • Accessory36
Notes on 36 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  2. 2Insta360 X5, Field of view: The widest stated field of view is 170°, only in FreeFrame Video at 4K30fps.
  3. 3GoPro HERO13 Black, Field of view: The widest 156° view is in the full-sensor 8:7 mode; other aspect ratios are narrower.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5Insta360 X5, Max frame rate at 4K: 120fps at 4K applies to 360° video (3840x1920); single-lens 4K tops out at 60fps.
  6. 6GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate at 4K: 4K at 120 fps is in the 16:9 aspect ratio; the full-sensor 8:7 4K mode tops out at a lower frame rate.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  8. 8GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate: 240 fps is the top continuous rate; Burst Slo-Mo goes higher but only records 15-second clips at 720p.
  9. 9GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  10. 10GoPro HERO13 Black, Color bit depth: 10-bit colour is available when recording at 4K and higher resolutions.
  11. 11Insta360 X5, Log profile: I-Log is limited to 5.7K video, not available at the 8K top mode.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  13. 13Insta360 X5, HDR video: HDR video is recorded via the built-in Active HDR on 360° Video mode.
  14. 14GoPro HERO13 Black, HDR video: HDR video works only up to 5.3K at 30 fps and 4K at 60 fps, not in high-frame-rate modes.
  15. 15Insta360 X5, Time-lapse modes: Timelapse and (via Starlapse) star trails are in-camera; TimeShift is the hyperlapse mode but its stabilization is app-side.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  17. 17Insta360 X5, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording buffers up to 90 seconds before you press the shutter.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  21. 21GoPro HERO13 Black, Weight: GoPro's figure includes the battery and the built-in mounting fingers; the camera weighs 125 g without the battery.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  24. 24Insta360 X5, Waterproof depth with case: Rated to 60m only inside Insta360's Invisible Dive Case.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  26. 26Insta360 X5, Claimed max recording time: 208 minutes requires 5.7K24fps with Endurance Mode on.
  27. 27GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed max recording time: GoPro's claim is 'more than 2.5 hours' recording 1080p30 on the Enduro battery; 4K30 and 5.3K30 last about 1.5 hours.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  30. 30GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed recording time at 4K: GoPro claims over 1.5 hours of continuous 4K30 recording on one Enduro battery.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  32. 32GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  34. 34GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  35. 35Insta360 X5, External microphone: The X5 pairs directly with Insta360's Mic Air wirelessly, no adapter needed.
  36. 36GoPro HERO13 Black, External microphone: An external mic needs GoPro's Media Mod or Pro 3.5mm Mic Adapter, sold separately.

Where to buy