Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsInsta360 Ace Pro 2vsGoPro HERO13 Black

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2120 fps
    • GoPro HERO13 Black120 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 20.77 in
    • GoPro HERO13 Black0.53 in
  • Height

    GoPro HERO13 Black leads

    2.84×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 253.7 mm
    • GoPro HERO13 Black50.8 mm
  • Max video bitrate

    GoPro MAX2 leads

    2.5×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4180 Mbps
    • GoPro MAX2300 Mbps
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2180 Mbps
    • GoPro HERO13 Black120 Mbps

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
    • External microphone
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Horizon lock
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
    • External microphone
  • Insta360 Ace Pro 2

    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Removable battery
    • External microphone
  • GoPro HERO13 Black

    • Launch price
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Front screen size
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Removable battery
    • Claimed recording time at 4K
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution

What all 4 have

  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • 2024-10
  • 2024-09

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 449 USD
  • 399.99 USD

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.77 in
  • 0.53 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2.6 f
  • 2.5 f

Field of view

  • 94 °1
  • Not published
  • 157 °
  • 156 °2

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 5.3K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps3
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps
  • 120 fps4

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps5
  • 100 fps
  • 240 fps6
  • 240 fps7

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps8
  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • 10-bit9

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No10
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes11

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse, night-lapse, star trails
  • Hyperlapse

Pre-recording

  • No12
  • Not published
  • Yes13
  • Yes

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • 2 x
  • 2 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 50 MP
  • 27.13 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No14
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2.27 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in15
  • Not published
  • 0 in
  • 1.4 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • 900 nits
  • Not published

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No16
  • Not published
  • No
  • No

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 184 g
  • 159 g17

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 73.2 mm
  • 71.8 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 53.7 mm
  • 50.8 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 39.5 mm
  • 33.6 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m18
  • 5 m
  • 12 m
  • 10 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m19
  • Not published
  • 60 m
  • 60 m

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -20 °C
  • -10 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 45 °C
  • 35 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,800 mAh
  • 1,900 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min20
  • Not published
  • 180 min21
  • 150 min22

Removable battery

  • No23
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min24
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 90 min25

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • Not published

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None26
  • Built-in
  • None
  • Built-in

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p27
  • None
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in28
  • Built-in29
  • Built-in
  • Accessory30
Notes on 30 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  2. 2GoPro HERO13 Black, Field of view: The widest 156° view is in the full-sensor 8:7 mode; other aspect ratios are narrower.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  4. 4GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate at 4K: 4K at 120 fps is in the 16:9 aspect ratio; the full-sensor 8:7 4K mode tops out at a lower frame rate.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  6. 6Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Max frame rate: 240 fps is only available in Slow Motion mode at 1080p.
  7. 7GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate: 240 fps is the top continuous rate; Burst Slo-Mo goes higher but only records 15-second clips at 720p.
  8. 8GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  9. 9GoPro HERO13 Black, Color bit depth: 10-bit colour is available when recording at 4K and higher resolutions.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  11. 11GoPro HERO13 Black, HDR video: HDR video works only up to 5.3K at 30 fps and 4K at 60 fps, not in high-frame-rate modes.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  13. 13Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording is limited to 1440p or lower resolution.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  17. 17GoPro HERO13 Black, Weight: GoPro's figure includes the battery and the built-in mounting fingers; the camera weighs 125 g without the battery.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  21. 21Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Claimed max recording time: 180 min is claimed for 1080p24 in Endurance Mode, not for 4K.
  22. 22GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed max recording time: GoPro's claim is 'more than 2.5 hours' recording 1080p30 on the Enduro battery; 4K30 and 5.3K30 last about 1.5 hours.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  25. 25GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed recording time at 4K: GoPro claims over 1.5 hours of continuous 4K30 recording on one Enduro battery.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  27. 27GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  29. 29GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  30. 30GoPro HERO13 Black, External microphone: An external mic needs GoPro's Media Mod or Pro 3.5mm Mic Adapter, sold separately.

Where to buy