Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsInsta360 X5vsDJI Osmo Pocket 3

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • Insta360 X5120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
  • Max photo resolution

    Insta360 X5 leads

    7.66×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • GoPro MAX229 MP
    • Insta360 X572 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 3 tie for the lead

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • Insta360 X50.78 in
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 31 in
  • Battery capacity

    Insta360 X5 leads

    +85%

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41,545 mAh
    • GoPro MAX21,960 mAh
    • Insta360 X52,400 mAh
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 31,300 mAh

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recordingonly Insta360 X5

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ?

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✕

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Launch price
    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Horizon lock
    • Height
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • Insta360 X5

    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 3

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • HDR video
    • Weight
    • Width
    • Depth

What all 4 have

  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • 2025-04
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 549.99 USD
  • 519 USD1

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.78 in
  • 1 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2 f
  • 2 f

Field of view

  • 94 °2
  • Not published
  • 170 °3
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps5
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps6
  • 100 fps
  • —
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps7
  • 180 Mbps
  • 130 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • 10-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes8
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No9
  • Not published
  • Yes10
  • Yes

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, star trails11
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse12

Pre-recording

  • No13
  • Not published
  • Yes14
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 4 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 72 MP
  • 9.4 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No15
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in16
  • Not published
  • 0 in
  • 0 in17

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 700 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No18
  • Not published
  • No
  • No19

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 200 g
  • 179 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 46 mm
  • 42.2 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 124.5 mm
  • 139.7 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 38.2 mm
  • 33.5 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m20
  • 5 m
  • 15 m
  • 0 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m21
  • Not published
  • 60 m22
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -20 °C
  • 0 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 40 °C
  • 40 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 2,400 mAh
  • 1,300 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min23
  • Not published
  • 208 min24
  • 166 min

Removable battery

  • No25
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min26
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None27
  • Built-in
  • None
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 5

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p28
  • Not published
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in29
  • Built-in30
  • Built-in31
  • Built-in
Notes on 31 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  3. 3Insta360 X5, Field of view: The widest stated field of view is 170°, only in FreeFrame Video at 4K30fps.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5Insta360 X5, Max frame rate at 4K: 120fps at 4K applies to 360° video (3840x1920); single-lens 4K tops out at 60fps.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  7. 7GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  8. 8Insta360 X5, Log profile: I-Log is limited to 5.7K video, not available at the 8K top mode.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  10. 10Insta360 X5, HDR video: HDR video is recorded via the built-in Active HDR on 360° Video mode.
  11. 11Insta360 X5, Time-lapse modes: Timelapse and (via Starlapse) star trails are in-camera; TimeShift is the hyperlapse mode but its stabilization is app-side.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  14. 14Insta360 X5, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording buffers up to 90 seconds before you press the shutter.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  22. 22Insta360 X5, Waterproof depth with case: Rated to 60m only inside Insta360's Invisible Dive Case.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  24. 24Insta360 X5, Claimed max recording time: 208 minutes requires 5.7K24fps with Endurance Mode on.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  28. 28GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  30. 30GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  31. 31Insta360 X5, External microphone: The X5 pairs directly with Insta360's Mic Air wirelessly, no adapter needed.

Where to buy