Compare · 3 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 6vsDJI Osmo Pocket 3

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 6120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
  • Max photo resolution

    DJI Osmo Action 6 leads

    4.1×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • DJI Osmo Action 638.5 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 6 leads

    3.06×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 647.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 3139.7 mm
  • Launch price

    DJI Osmo Action 6 leads

    −34%

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4560 USD
    • DJI Osmo Action 6369 USD
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 3519 USD

Features not all of them have

Horizon lockonly DJI Osmo Action 6

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR videoonly DJI Osmo Pocket 3

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓

Pre-recordingonly DJI Osmo Action 6

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?

Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 6

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕

Removable batteryonly DJI Osmo Action 6

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max video bitrate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Action 6

    • Launch price
    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 3

    • Sensor size
    • HDR video
    • Max digital zoom
    • Width

What all 3 have

  • Aperture2 f
  • Max frame rate240 fps
  • Color bit depth10-bit
  • Log profile✓
  • Time-lapse modesTime-lapse, hyperlapse
  • RAW photos✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • Live streaming resolution1080p
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-11
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 369 USD1
  • 519 USD2

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.91 in
  • 1 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2 f
  • 2 f

Field of view

  • 94 °3
  • 155 °
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 120 fps
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps5
  • 240 fps
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps
  • 130 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit6
  • 10-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No7
  • Not published
  • Yes

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse8

Pre-recording

  • No9
  • Yes
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 2 x
  • 4 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 38.5 MP
  • 9.4 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No10
  • Yes
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in11
  • 1.46 in
  • 0 in12

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 800 nits
  • 700 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 149 g
  • 179 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 72.8 mm
  • 42.2 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 47.2 mm
  • 139.7 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 33.1 mm
  • 33.5 mm

Waterproof depth

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m17
  • 60 m18
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • 0 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • 40 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh
  • 1,300 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min19
  • 240 min20
  • 166 min

Removable battery

  • No21
  • Yes
  • No

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min22
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 50 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None23
  • Accessory24
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p25
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in26
  • Built-in27
  • Built-in
Notes on 27 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 6, Launch price: Essential Combo price: the camera with one battery. The Standard Combo launched at $379.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Action 6, Color bit depth: 10-bit applies in D-Log M (video, slow motion, hyperlapse) and SuperNight modes.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth: Waterproof up to 20 meters without the Waterproof Case.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth with case: 60 m only with DJI's Waterproof Case fitted; the bare camera is rated to 20 m.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Action 6, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps, RockSteady on, Wi-Fi, voice/gesture control and screens off, at 25 °C.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Action 6, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Action 6, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming via the DJI Mimo app tops out at 1080p; higher resolutions are for recording only.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Action 6, External microphone: Pairs directly with DJI Mic 2 or newer (not the first DJI Mic); wired mics need DJI's 3.5mm audio adapter.

Where to buy