Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsInsta360 X5vsDJI Osmo Action 5 ProvsDJI Osmo Pocket 3

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • Insta360 X5120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
  • Max photo resolution

    Insta360 X5 leads

    7.66×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • Insta360 X572 MP
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro40 MP
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads

    3.26×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • Insta360 X5124.5 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro44.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 3139.7 mm
  • Battery capacity

    Insta360 X5 leads

    +85%

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41,545 mAh
    • Insta360 X52,400 mAh
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro1,950 mAh
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 31,300 mAh

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✕

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • Insta360 X5

    • Aperture
    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
  • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

    • Launch price
    • Color bit depth
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 3

    • Sensor size
    • Aperture
    • Color bit depth
    • HDR video
    • Max digital zoom
    • Width

What all 4 have

  • Log profile✓
  • RAW photos✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-04
  • 2024-09
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 549.99 USD
  • 349 USD1
  • 519 USD2

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.78 in
  • 0.77 in
  • 1 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2 f
  • 2.8 f
  • 2 f

Field of view

  • 94 °3
  • 170 °4
  • 155 °
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 4K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps5
  • 120 fps6
  • 120 fps
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps7
  • —
  • 240 fps
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps
  • 130 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • 10-bit8
  • 10-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes9
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, star trails13
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse14

Pre-recording

  • No15
  • Yes16
  • Yes
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • 2 x
  • 4 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 72 MP
  • 40 MP
  • 9.4 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No17
  • Yes
  • Yes18
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in19
  • 0 in
  • 1.46 in
  • 0 in20

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • 800 nits
  • 700 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 200 g
  • 146 g
  • 179 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 46 mm
  • 70.5 mm
  • 42.2 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 124.5 mm
  • 44.2 mm
  • 139.7 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 38.2 mm
  • 32.8 mm
  • 33.5 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m23
  • 15 m
  • 20 m
  • 0 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m24
  • 60 m25
  • 60 m
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • -20 °C
  • 0 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • 40 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 2,400 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh
  • 1,300 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min26
  • 208 min27
  • 240 min28
  • 166 min

Removable battery

  • No29
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min30
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 0 GB
  • 47 GB
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None31
  • None
  • Accessory32
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in33
  • Built-in34
  • Built-in35
  • Built-in
Notes on 35 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Launch price: Launch price of the Standard Combo, the cheapest kit; DJI did not sell the camera alone at launch.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  4. 4Insta360 X5, Field of view: The widest stated field of view is 170°, only in FreeFrame Video at 4K30fps.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  6. 6Insta360 X5, Max frame rate at 4K: 120fps at 4K applies to 360° video (3840x1920); single-lens 4K tops out at 60fps.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Color bit depth: 10-bit is not available in SuperNight mode, which records in 8-bit.
  9. 9Insta360 X5, Log profile: I-Log is limited to 5.7K video, not available at the 8K top mode.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  11. 11Insta360 X5, HDR video: HDR video is recorded via the built-in Active HDR on 360° Video mode.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, HDR video: HDR video is recorded through the HLG colour profile.
  13. 13Insta360 X5, Time-lapse modes: Timelapse and (via Starlapse) star trails are in-camera; TimeShift is the hyperlapse mode but its stabilization is app-side.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  16. 16Insta360 X5, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording buffers up to 90 seconds before you press the shutter.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Horizon lock: HorizonSteady works only at 1080p or 2.7K (16:9) at 60 fps or lower.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  25. 25Insta360 X5, Waterproof depth with case: Rated to 60m only inside Insta360's Invisible Dive Case.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  27. 27Insta360 X5, Claimed max recording time: 208 minutes requires 5.7K24fps with Endurance Mode on.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps with RockSteady on, Wi-Fi off and screen off, at 25 °C.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  30. 30DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  32. 32DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  34. 34Insta360 X5, External microphone: The X5 pairs directly with Insta360's Mic Air wirelessly, no adapter needed.
  35. 35DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, External microphone: Pairs directly with a DJI Mic 2 transmitter over Bluetooth; wired mics need a USB-C to 3.5mm cable.

Where to buy