Compare · 3 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsDJI Osmo 360

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • DJI Osmo 360120 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo 360 tie for the lead

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • DJI Osmo 3601 in
  • Max photo resolution

    DJI Osmo 360 leads

    4.14×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
    • GoPro MAX229 MP
    • DJI Osmo 360120 MP
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • GoPro MAX2Not published
    • DJI Osmo 3601 x

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recordingonly DJI Osmo 360

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓

RAW photosonly DJI Osmo Pocket 4

  • ✓
  • ?
  • ✕

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Max digital zoom
    • RAW photos
    • Rear screen size
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Depth
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Launch price
    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Horizon lock
    • Height
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
  • DJI Osmo 360

    • Sensor size
    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Weight
    • Width
    • Waterproof depth
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Removable battery

What all 3 have

  • Video codecsHEVC
  • Color bit depth10-bit
  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • Wi-Fi standardWi-Fi 6
  • Live streaming resolution1080p
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • —

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 549.99 USD

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 1 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 1.9 f

Field of view

  • 94 °1
  • Not published
  • 360 °

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps2
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps3
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps4
  • 170 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No5
  • Not published
  • No

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse

Pre-recording

  • No6
  • Not published
  • Yes

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • 1 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 120 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • No

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No7
  • Yes
  • Yes

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in8
  • Not published
  • 0 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • 800 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No9
  • Not published
  • No

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 183 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 36.3 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 81 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 61 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m10
  • 5 m
  • 10 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m11
  • Not published
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -20 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 45 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min12
  • Not published
  • 190 min

Removable battery

  • No13
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min14
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 105 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None15
  • Built-in
  • None

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p16
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in17
  • Built-in18
  • Built-in
Notes on 18 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  4. 4GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  16. 16GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  18. 18GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.

Where to buy