Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsGoPro HERO13 BlackvsDJI Osmo Pocket 4P

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • GoPro HERO13 Black120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P60 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 4P tie for the lead

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • GoPro HERO13 Black0.53 in
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P1 in
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4P leads

    6×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • GoPro MAX2Not published
    • GoPro HERO13 Black2 x
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P12 x
  • Height

    GoPro HERO13 Black leads

    3.14×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • GoPro HERO13 Black50.8 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P159.5 mm

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR videoonly GoPro HERO13 Black

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ?

Pre-recordingonly GoPro HERO13 Black

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ?

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Max photo resolution
    • Width
    • Depth
    • Max operating temperature
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • External microphone
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Horizon lock
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • External microphone
  • GoPro HERO13 Black

    • Launch price
    • Field of view
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Removable battery
    • Claimed recording time at 4K
    • GPS
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Max photo resolution
    • Depth
    • Max operating temperature

What all 4 have

  • Video codecsHEVC
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Wi-Fi standardWi-Fi 6
  • Live streaming resolution1080p

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • 2024-09
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 399.99 USD
  • Not published

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.53 in
  • 1 in1

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2.5 f
  • 2 f2

Field of view

  • 94 °3
  • Not published
  • 156 °4
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 5.3K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps5
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps6
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps7
  • 100 fps
  • 240 fps8
  • 240 fps9

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps10
  • 120 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit11
  • Not published

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

HDR video

  • No12
  • Not published
  • Yes13
  • Not published

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse14

Pre-recording

  • No15
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • 2 x
  • 12 x16

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 27.13 MP
  • 37 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera17

Horizon lock

  • No18
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.27 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in19
  • Not published
  • 1.4 in
  • 0 in20

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 1,000 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No21
  • Not published
  • No
  • No22

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 159 g23
  • 230 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 71.8 mm
  • 63.3 mm24

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 50.8 mm
  • 159.5 mm25

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 33.6 mm
  • 33.5 mm26

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m27
  • 5 m
  • 10 m
  • Not published

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m28
  • Not published
  • 60 m
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -10 °C
  • 0 °C29

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 35 °C
  • 40 °C30

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,900 mAh
  • 1,545 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min31
  • Not published
  • 150 min32
  • 210 min33

Removable battery

  • No34
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min35
  • Not published
  • 90 min36
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 103 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • Not published
  • 1,024 GB37

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None38
  • Built-in
  • Built-in
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p39
  • 1080p
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in40
  • Built-in41
  • Accessory42
  • Not published
Notes on 42 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Sensor size: Dual cameras: 1-inch wide-angle CMOS plus a 1/1.28-inch med-tele CMOS; figure given is the main wide sensor.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Aperture: The med-tele lens opens wider at f/1.8; f/2.0 is the main wide-angle lens.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  4. 4GoPro HERO13 Black, Field of view: The widest 156° view is in the full-sensor 8:7 mode; other aspect ratios are narrower.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  6. 6GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate at 4K: 4K at 120 fps is in the 16:9 aspect ratio; the full-sensor 8:7 4K mode tops out at a lower frame rate.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  8. 8GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate: 240 fps is the top continuous rate; Burst Slo-Mo goes higher but only records 15-second clips at 720p.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max frame rate: 240 fps is Slow Motion mode at 4K or 1080p; normal video tops out at 60 fps.
  10. 10GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  11. 11GoPro HERO13 Black, Color bit depth: 10-bit colour is available when recording at 4K and higher resolutions.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  13. 13GoPro HERO13 Black, HDR video: HDR video works only up to 5.3K at 30 fps and 4K at 60 fps, not in high-frame-rate modes.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Time-lapse modes: Page also lists in-camera Hyperlapse and Motionlapse modes.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max digital zoom: Slow Motion and Timelapse support no digital zoom (1× or 3× optical focal lengths only).
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Image stabilization: Three-axis mechanical gimbal stabilizes footage in camera while recording.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch flip touchscreen serves both front and rear use.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen; the one 2-inch flip touchscreen is the only display.
  23. 23GoPro HERO13 Black, Weight: GoPro's figure includes the battery and the built-in mounting fingers; the camera weighs 125 g without the battery.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Width: From DJI's L×W×H listing; W (63.3 mm) is the left-to-right width.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Height: From DJI's L×W×H listing; L (159.5 mm) is the bottom-to-top height.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Depth: From DJI's L×W×H listing; H (33.5 mm) is the front-to-back depth.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Min operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  30. 30DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  32. 32GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed max recording time: GoPro's claim is 'more than 2.5 hours' recording 1080p30 on the Enduro battery; 4K30 and 5.3K30 last about 1.5 hours.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Claimed max recording time: Tested at 1080p/24 with Wi-Fi and screen off; real-world runtime will be lower.
  34. 34DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  35. 35DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  36. 36GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed recording time at 4K: GoPro claims over 1.5 hours of continuous 4K30 recording on one Enduro battery.
  37. 37DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max memory card size: microSD cards up to 1 TB (1024 GB) are supported.
  38. 38DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  39. 39GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  40. 40DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  41. 41GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  42. 42GoPro HERO13 Black, External microphone: An external mic needs GoPro's Media Mod or Pro 3.5mm Mic Adapter, sold separately.

Where to buy