Compare · 4 of 4 products
DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro HERO13 BlackvsDJI Osmo Pocket 3vsDJI Osmo Pocket 4P
eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.
- ×
DJI12of 31 specs better - MOST WINS×
GoPro18of 31 specs better - ×
DJI7of 31 specs better - ×
DJI9of 31 specs better
Biggest differences
Max frame rate at 4K
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads
4×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
- GoPro HERO13 Black120 fps
- DJI Osmo Pocket 360 fps
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4P60 fps
Max digital zoom
DJI Osmo Pocket 4P leads
6×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
- GoPro HERO13 Black2 x
- DJI Osmo Pocket 34 x
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4P12 x
Max photo resolution
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 4P tie for the lead
3.94×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 437 MP
- GoPro HERO13 Black27.13 MP
- DJI Osmo Pocket 39.4 MP
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4P37 MP
Sensor size
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 3 & DJI Osmo Pocket 4P tie for the lead
+89%
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
- GoPro HERO13 Black0.53 in
- DJI Osmo Pocket 31 in
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4P1 in
Features not all of them have
Horizon lockonly GoPro HERO13 Black
- ✕
- ✓
- ?
- ?
HDR video
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
- ?
Pre-recordingonly GoPro HERO13 Black
- ✕
- ✓
- ?
- ?
Removable batteryonly GoPro HERO13 Black
- ✕
- ✓
- ✕
- ?
Where each one wins
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
- Sensor size
- Aperture
- Max frame rate at 4K
- Max video bitrate
- Max photo resolution
- Rear screen brightness
- Depth
- Max operating temperature
- Claimed max recording time
- Built-in storage
- Wi-Fi standard
- External microphone
GoPro HERO13 Black
- Launch price
- Field of view
- Max video resolution
- HDR video
- Pre-recording
- Horizon lock
- Rear screen size
- Front screen size
- Weight
- Height
- Waterproof depth
- Waterproof depth with case
- Min operating temperature
- Battery capacity
- Removable battery
- Claimed recording time at 4K
- GPS
- Wi-Fi standard
DJI Osmo Pocket 3
- Sensor size
- Aperture
- HDR video
- Width
- Depth
- Max operating temperature
- External microphone
DJI Osmo Pocket 4P
- Sensor size
- Aperture
- Max video bitrate
- Max digital zoom
- Max photo resolution
- Rear screen brightness
- Depth
- Max operating temperature
- Wi-Fi standard
What all 4 have
- Max frame rate240 fps
- RAW photos✓
- Image stabilizationIn-camera
- Rear touchscreen✓
- Memory card slot✓
- Live streaming resolution1080p
Every spec
Red marks the better value in each row.
Overview
Release date
- 2026-04
- 2024-09
- Not published
- Not published
Launch price
- 560 USD
- 399.99 USD
- 519 USD1
- Not published
Sensor & lens
Video
Photo
Max photo resolution
- 37 MP
- 27.13 MP
- 9.4 MP
- 37 MP
RAW photos
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
Stabilization
Screens
Body & durability
Weight
- 190.5 g
- 159 g26
- 179 g
- 230 g
Width
- 44.4 mm
- 71.8 mm
- 42.2 mm
- 63.3 mm27
Height
- 144.2 mm
- 50.8 mm
- 139.7 mm
- 159.5 mm28
Depth
- 33.5 mm
- 33.6 mm
- 33.5 mm
- 33.5 mm29
Waterproof depth
- 0 m30
- 10 m
- 0 m
- Not published
Waterproof depth with case
- 0 m31
- 60 m
- Not published
- Not published
Min operating temperature
- 0 °C
- -10 °C
- 0 °C
- 0 °C32
Max operating temperature
- 40 °C
- 35 °C
- 40 °C
- 40 °C33
Battery
Storage
Built-in storage
- 107 GB
- 0 GB
- 0 GB
- 103 GB
Memory card slot
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
Max memory card size
- 1,024 GB
- Not published
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB40
Connectivity
GPS
- None41
- Built-in
- Not published
- Not published
Wi-Fi standard
- Wi-Fi 6
- Wi-Fi 6
- Wi-Fi 5
- Wi-Fi 6
Live streaming resolution
- 1080p
- 1080p
- 1080p
- 1080p
Audio
Notes on 43 values — test conditions and caveats
- 1DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Launch price: Launch-era basic-kit price per PCMag (Oct 2023); DJI's store now lists the base unit at USD $439.
- 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Sensor size: Dual cameras: 1-inch wide-angle CMOS plus a 1/1.28-inch med-tele CMOS; figure given is the main wide sensor.
- 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Aperture: The med-tele lens opens wider at f/1.8; f/2.0 is the main wide-angle lens.
- 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
- 5GoPro HERO13 Black, Field of view: The widest 156° view is in the full-sensor 8:7 mode; other aspect ratios are narrower.
- 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
- 7GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate at 4K: 4K at 120 fps is in the 16:9 aspect ratio; the full-sensor 8:7 4K mode tops out at a lower frame rate.
- 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
- 9GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate: 240 fps is the top continuous rate; Burst Slo-Mo goes higher but only records 15-second clips at 720p.
- 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max frame rate: 240 fps is Slow Motion mode at 4K or 1080p; normal video tops out at 60 fps.
- 11GoPro HERO13 Black, Color bit depth: 10-bit colour is available when recording at 4K and higher resolutions.
- 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
- 13GoPro HERO13 Black, HDR video: HDR video works only up to 5.3K at 30 fps and 4K at 60 fps, not in high-frame-rate modes.
- 14DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Time-lapse modes: DJI's modes: Timelapse (fixed camera), Hyperlapse and Motionlapse (gimbal waypoint moves); no night-lapse listed.
- 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Time-lapse modes: Page also lists in-camera Hyperlapse and Motionlapse modes.
- 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
- 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max digital zoom: Slow Motion and Timelapse support no digital zoom (1× or 3× optical focal lengths only).
- 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Image stabilization: Three-axis mechanical gimbal stabilizes footage in camera while recording.
- 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
- 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
- 21DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch rotatable touchscreen also serves selfie use.
- 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch flip touchscreen serves both front and rear use.
- 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
- 24DJI Osmo Pocket 3, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen, so there is no front touchscreen.
- 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen; the one 2-inch flip touchscreen is the only display.
- 26GoPro HERO13 Black, Weight: GoPro's figure includes the battery and the built-in mounting fingers; the camera weighs 125 g without the battery.
- 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Width: From DJI's L×W×H listing; W (63.3 mm) is the left-to-right width.
- 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Height: From DJI's L×W×H listing; L (159.5 mm) is the bottom-to-top height.
- 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Depth: From DJI's L×W×H listing; H (33.5 mm) is the front-to-back depth.
- 30DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
- 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
- 32DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Min operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
- 33DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
- 34DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
- 35GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed max recording time: GoPro's claim is 'more than 2.5 hours' recording 1080p30 on the Enduro battery; 4K30 and 5.3K30 last about 1.5 hours.
- 36DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Claimed max recording time: Tested at 1080p/24 with Wi-Fi and screen off; real-world runtime will be lower.
- 37DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
- 38DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
- 39GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed recording time at 4K: GoPro claims over 1.5 hours of continuous 4K30 recording on one Enduro battery.
- 40DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max memory card size: microSD cards up to 1 TB (1024 GB) are supported.
- 41DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
- 42DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
- 43GoPro HERO13 Black, External microphone: An external mic needs GoPro's Media Mod or Pro 3.5mm Mic Adapter, sold separately.
Where to buy
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
GoPro HERO13 Black
DJI Osmo Pocket 3
DJI Osmo Pocket 4P











