Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 6vsGoPro MAX2vsGoPro HERO13 Black

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 6120 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • GoPro HERO13 Black120 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • DJI Osmo Action 60.91 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • GoPro HERO13 Black0.53 in
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 6 leads

    3.06×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 647.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • GoPro HERO13 Black50.8 mm
  • Max video bitrate

    GoPro MAX2 leads

    2.5×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4180 Mbps
    • DJI Osmo Action 6120 Mbps
    • GoPro MAX2300 Mbps
    • GoPro HERO13 Black120 Mbps

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

HDR videoonly GoPro HERO13 Black

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ?
  • ✓

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?
  • ✓

Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 6

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?
  • ✕

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • External microphone
  • DJI Osmo Action 6

    • Launch price
    • Max video resolution
    • Max frame rate
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Removable battery
    • External microphone
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Horizon lock
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • External microphone
  • GoPro HERO13 Black

    • Field of view
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Removable battery
    • Claimed recording time at 4K
    • GPS

What all 4 have

  • Video codecsHEVC
  • Color bit depth10-bit
  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Wi-Fi standardWi-Fi 6
  • Live streaming resolution1080p

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-11
  • 2025-09
  • 2024-09

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 369 USD1
  • 499.99 USD
  • 399.99 USD

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.91 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.53 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2.5 f

Field of view

  • 94 °2
  • 155 °
  • Not published
  • 156 °3

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 5.3K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 120 fps
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps5

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps6
  • 240 fps
  • 100 fps
  • 240 fps7

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps8
  • 120 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit9
  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit10

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No11
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Yes12

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Hyperlapse

Pre-recording

  • No13
  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 2 x
  • Not published
  • 2 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 38.5 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 27.13 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

  • No14
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.27 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in15
  • 1.46 in
  • Not published
  • 1.4 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 800 nits
  • Not published
  • Not published

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No16
  • Yes
  • Not published
  • No

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 149 g
  • 195 g
  • 159 g17

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 72.8 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 71.8 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 47.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 50.8 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 33.1 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 33.6 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m18
  • 20 m19
  • 5 m
  • 10 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m20
  • 60 m21
  • Not published
  • 60 m

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • Not published
  • -10 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • Not published
  • 35 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,900 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min22
  • 240 min23
  • Not published
  • 150 min24

Removable battery

  • No25
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min26
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 90 min27

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 50 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • Not published

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None28
  • Accessory29
  • Built-in
  • Built-in

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p30
  • 1080p31
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in32
  • Built-in33
  • Built-in34
  • Accessory35
Notes on 35 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 6, Launch price: Essential Combo price: the camera with one battery. The Standard Combo launched at $379.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  3. 3GoPro HERO13 Black, Field of view: The widest 156° view is in the full-sensor 8:7 mode; other aspect ratios are narrower.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate at 4K: 4K at 120 fps is in the 16:9 aspect ratio; the full-sensor 8:7 4K mode tops out at a lower frame rate.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  7. 7GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate: 240 fps is the top continuous rate; Burst Slo-Mo goes higher but only records 15-second clips at 720p.
  8. 8GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Action 6, Color bit depth: 10-bit applies in D-Log M (video, slow motion, hyperlapse) and SuperNight modes.
  10. 10GoPro HERO13 Black, Color bit depth: 10-bit colour is available when recording at 4K and higher resolutions.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  12. 12GoPro HERO13 Black, HDR video: HDR video works only up to 5.3K at 30 fps and 4K at 60 fps, not in high-frame-rate modes.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  17. 17GoPro HERO13 Black, Weight: GoPro's figure includes the battery and the built-in mounting fingers; the camera weighs 125 g without the battery.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth: Waterproof up to 20 meters without the Waterproof Case.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth with case: 60 m only with DJI's Waterproof Case fitted; the bare camera is rated to 20 m.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Action 6, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps, RockSteady on, Wi-Fi, voice/gesture control and screens off, at 25 °C.
  24. 24GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed max recording time: GoPro's claim is 'more than 2.5 hours' recording 1080p30 on the Enduro battery; 4K30 and 5.3K30 last about 1.5 hours.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  27. 27GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed recording time at 4K: GoPro claims over 1.5 hours of continuous 4K30 recording on one Enduro battery.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Action 6, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  30. 30DJI Osmo Action 6, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming via the DJI Mimo app tops out at 1080p; higher resolutions are for recording only.
  31. 31GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  32. 32DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Action 6, External microphone: Pairs directly with DJI Mic 2 or newer (not the first DJI Mic); wired mics need DJI's 3.5mm audio adapter.
  34. 34GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  35. 35GoPro HERO13 Black, External microphone: An external mic needs GoPro's Media Mod or Pro 3.5mm Mic Adapter, sold separately.

Where to buy