Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 6vsInsta360 X5vsDJI Osmo Pocket 4P

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 6120 fps
    • Insta360 X5120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P60 fps
  • Max digital zoom

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4P leads

    6×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
    • DJI Osmo Action 62 x
    • Insta360 X5Not published
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P12 x
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 6 leads

    3.38×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 647.2 mm
    • Insta360 X5124.5 mm
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P159.5 mm
  • Battery capacity

    Insta360 X5 leads

    +55%

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41,545 mAh
    • DJI Osmo Action 61,950 mAh
    • Insta360 X52,400 mAh
    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P1,545 mAh

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

HDR videoonly Insta360 X5

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ?

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 6

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✕
  • ✕

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ?

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • DJI Osmo Action 6

    • Launch price
    • Max video resolution
    • Color bit depth
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • Insta360 X5

    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4P

    • Sensor size
    • Max video bitrate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Wi-Fi standard

What all 4 have

  • Aperture2 f
  • RAW photos✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-11
  • 2025-04
  • Not published

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 369 USD1
  • 549.99 USD
  • Not published

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.91 in
  • 0.78 in
  • 1 in2

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2 f
  • 2 f
  • 2 f3

Field of view

  • 94 °4
  • 155 °
  • 170 °5
  • Not published

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps6
  • 120 fps
  • 120 fps7
  • 60 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps8
  • 240 fps
  • —
  • 240 fps9

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps
  • 180 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit10
  • 8-bit
  • Not published

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes11
  • Not published

HDR video

  • No12
  • Not published
  • Yes13
  • Not published

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, star trails14
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse15

Pre-recording

  • No16
  • Yes
  • Yes17
  • Not published

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 2 x
  • Not published
  • 12 x18

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 38.5 MP
  • 72 MP
  • 37 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera19

Horizon lock

  • No20
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in21
  • 1.46 in
  • 0 in
  • 0 in22

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 800 nits
  • Not published
  • 1,000 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 149 g
  • 200 g
  • 230 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 72.8 mm
  • 46 mm
  • 63.3 mm25

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 47.2 mm
  • 124.5 mm
  • 159.5 mm26

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 33.1 mm
  • 38.2 mm
  • 33.5 mm27

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m28
  • 20 m29
  • 15 m
  • Not published

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m30
  • 60 m31
  • 60 m32
  • Not published

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • -20 °C
  • 0 °C33

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • 40 °C
  • 40 °C34

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh
  • 2,400 mAh
  • 1,545 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min35
  • 240 min36
  • 208 min37
  • 210 min38

Removable battery

  • No39
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min40
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 50 GB
  • 0 GB
  • 103 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB41

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None42
  • Accessory43
  • None
  • Not published

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p44
  • Not published
  • 1080p

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in45
  • Built-in46
  • Built-in47
  • Not published
Notes on 47 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 6, Launch price: Essential Combo price: the camera with one battery. The Standard Combo launched at $379.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Sensor size: Dual cameras: 1-inch wide-angle CMOS plus a 1/1.28-inch med-tele CMOS; figure given is the main wide sensor.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Aperture: The med-tele lens opens wider at f/1.8; f/2.0 is the main wide-angle lens.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  5. 5Insta360 X5, Field of view: The widest stated field of view is 170°, only in FreeFrame Video at 4K30fps.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  7. 7Insta360 X5, Max frame rate at 4K: 120fps at 4K applies to 360° video (3840x1920); single-lens 4K tops out at 60fps.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max frame rate: 240 fps is Slow Motion mode at 4K or 1080p; normal video tops out at 60 fps.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Action 6, Color bit depth: 10-bit applies in D-Log M (video, slow motion, hyperlapse) and SuperNight modes.
  11. 11Insta360 X5, Log profile: I-Log is limited to 5.7K video, not available at the 8K top mode.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  13. 13Insta360 X5, HDR video: HDR video is recorded via the built-in Active HDR on 360° Video mode.
  14. 14Insta360 X5, Time-lapse modes: Timelapse and (via Starlapse) star trails are in-camera; TimeShift is the hyperlapse mode but its stabilization is app-side.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Time-lapse modes: Page also lists in-camera Hyperlapse and Motionlapse modes.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  17. 17Insta360 X5, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording buffers up to 90 seconds before you press the shutter.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max digital zoom: Slow Motion and Timelapse support no digital zoom (1× or 3× optical focal lengths only).
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Image stabilization: Three-axis mechanical gimbal stabilizes footage in camera while recording.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch flip touchscreen serves both front and rear use.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen; the one 2-inch flip touchscreen is the only display.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Width: From DJI's L×W×H listing; W (63.3 mm) is the left-to-right width.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Height: From DJI's L×W×H listing; L (159.5 mm) is the bottom-to-top height.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Depth: From DJI's L×W×H listing; H (33.5 mm) is the front-to-back depth.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth: Waterproof up to 20 meters without the Waterproof Case.
  30. 30DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth with case: 60 m only with DJI's Waterproof Case fitted; the bare camera is rated to 20 m.
  32. 32Insta360 X5, Waterproof depth with case: Rated to 60m only inside Insta360's Invisible Dive Case.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Min operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  34. 34DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
  35. 35DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  36. 36DJI Osmo Action 6, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps, RockSteady on, Wi-Fi, voice/gesture control and screens off, at 25 °C.
  37. 37Insta360 X5, Claimed max recording time: 208 minutes requires 5.7K24fps with Endurance Mode on.
  38. 38DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Claimed max recording time: Tested at 1080p/24 with Wi-Fi and screen off; real-world runtime will be lower.
  39. 39DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  40. 40DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  41. 41DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max memory card size: microSD cards up to 1 TB (1024 GB) are supported.
  42. 42DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  43. 43DJI Osmo Action 6, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  44. 44DJI Osmo Action 6, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming via the DJI Mimo app tops out at 1080p; higher resolutions are for recording only.
  45. 45DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  46. 46DJI Osmo Action 6, External microphone: Pairs directly with DJI Mic 2 or newer (not the first DJI Mic); wired mics need DJI's 3.5mm audio adapter.
  47. 47Insta360 X5, External microphone: The X5 pairs directly with Insta360's Mic Air wirelessly, no adapter needed.

Where to buy