Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsInsta360 X5vsDJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • Insta360 X5120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • Insta360 X50.78 in
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro0.77 in
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads

    3.26×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • Insta360 X5124.5 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro44.2 mm
  • Max video bitrate

    GoPro MAX2 leads

    2.5×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4180 Mbps
    • GoPro MAX2300 Mbps
    • Insta360 X5180 Mbps
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 Mbps

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✕
  • ✓

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Horizon lock
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
  • Insta360 X5

    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
  • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

    • Launch price
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Removable battery
    • Wi-Fi standard

What all 4 have

  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • 2025-04
  • 2024-09

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 549.99 USD
  • 349 USD1

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.78 in
  • 0.77 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2 f
  • 2.8 f

Field of view

  • 94 °2
  • Not published
  • 170 °3
  • 155 °

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps5
  • 120 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps6
  • 100 fps
  • —
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps7
  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • 10-bit8

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes9
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No10
  • Not published
  • Yes11
  • Yes12

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, star trails13
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse

Pre-recording

  • No14
  • Not published
  • Yes15
  • Yes

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 2 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 72 MP
  • 40 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2.5 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in18
  • Not published
  • 0 in
  • 1.46 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • 800 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No19
  • Not published
  • No
  • Yes

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 200 g
  • 146 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 46 mm
  • 70.5 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 124.5 mm
  • 44.2 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 38.2 mm
  • 32.8 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m20
  • 5 m
  • 15 m
  • 20 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m21
  • Not published
  • 60 m22
  • 60 m

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -20 °C
  • -20 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 2,400 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min23
  • Not published
  • 208 min24
  • 240 min25

Removable battery

  • No26
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min27
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 47 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None28
  • Built-in
  • None
  • Accessory29

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p30
  • Not published
  • Not published

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in31
  • Built-in32
  • Built-in33
  • Built-in34
Notes on 34 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Launch price: Launch price of the Standard Combo, the cheapest kit; DJI did not sell the camera alone at launch.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  3. 3Insta360 X5, Field of view: The widest stated field of view is 170°, only in FreeFrame Video at 4K30fps.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5Insta360 X5, Max frame rate at 4K: 120fps at 4K applies to 360° video (3840x1920); single-lens 4K tops out at 60fps.
  6. 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  7. 7GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Color bit depth: 10-bit is not available in SuperNight mode, which records in 8-bit.
  9. 9Insta360 X5, Log profile: I-Log is limited to 5.7K video, not available at the 8K top mode.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  11. 11Insta360 X5, HDR video: HDR video is recorded via the built-in Active HDR on 360° Video mode.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, HDR video: HDR video is recorded through the HLG colour profile.
  13. 13Insta360 X5, Time-lapse modes: Timelapse and (via Starlapse) star trails are in-camera; TimeShift is the hyperlapse mode but its stabilization is app-side.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  15. 15Insta360 X5, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording buffers up to 90 seconds before you press the shutter.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Horizon lock: HorizonSteady works only at 1080p or 2.7K (16:9) at 60 fps or lower.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  22. 22Insta360 X5, Waterproof depth with case: Rated to 60m only inside Insta360's Invisible Dive Case.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  24. 24Insta360 X5, Claimed max recording time: 208 minutes requires 5.7K24fps with Endurance Mode on.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps with RockSteady on, Wi-Fi off and screen off, at 25 °C.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  29. 29DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  30. 30GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  32. 32GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  33. 33Insta360 X5, External microphone: The X5 pairs directly with Insta360's Mic Air wirelessly, no adapter needed.
  34. 34DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, External microphone: Pairs directly with a DJI Mic 2 transmitter over Bluetooth; wired mics need a USB-C to 3.5mm cable.

Where to buy