Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsInsta360 Ace Pro 2vsDJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2120 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 20.77 in
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro0.77 in
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads

    3.26×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 253.7 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro44.2 mm
  • Max video bitrate

    GoPro MAX2 leads

    2.5×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4180 Mbps
    • GoPro MAX2300 Mbps
    • Insta360 Ace Pro 2180 Mbps
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 Mbps

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

HDR video

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✓
  • ✓

Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ✕
  • ✓

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Built-in storage
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Color bit depth
    • Horizon lock
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
    • Wi-Fi standard
    • Live streaming resolution
  • Insta360 Ace Pro 2

    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Removable battery
  • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

    • Launch price
    • Max frame rate
    • Color bit depth
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Claimed max recording time
    • Removable battery
    • Wi-Fi standard

What all 4 have

  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-09
  • 2024-10
  • 2024-09

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 499.99 USD
  • 449 USD
  • 349 USD1

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.77 in
  • 0.77 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2.6 f
  • 2.8 f

Field of view

  • 94 °2
  • Not published
  • 157 °
  • 155 °

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps3
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps
  • 120 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps4
  • 100 fps
  • 240 fps5
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps6
  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • H.264, HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit
  • 8-bit
  • 10-bit7

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No8
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes9

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse, night-lapse, star trails
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse

Pre-recording

  • No10
  • Not published
  • Yes11
  • Yes

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • Not published
  • 2 x
  • 2 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 50 MP
  • 40 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 2.5 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in14
  • Not published
  • 0 in
  • 1.46 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • Not published
  • 900 nits
  • 800 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No15
  • Not published
  • No
  • Yes

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 195 g
  • 184 g
  • 146 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 73.2 mm
  • 70.5 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 53.7 mm
  • 44.2 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 39.5 mm
  • 32.8 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m16
  • 5 m
  • 12 m
  • 20 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m17
  • Not published
  • 60 m
  • 60 m

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • Not published
  • -20 °C
  • -20 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • Not published
  • 45 °C
  • 45 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,800 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min18
  • Not published
  • 180 min19
  • 240 min20

Removable battery

  • No21
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min22
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • Not published
  • 0 GB
  • 47 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None23
  • Built-in
  • None
  • Accessory24

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 5
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p25
  • None
  • Not published

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in26
  • Built-in27
  • Built-in
  • Built-in28
Notes on 28 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Launch price: Launch price of the Standard Combo, the cheapest kit; DJI did not sell the camera alone at launch.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  5. 5Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Max frame rate: 240 fps is only available in Slow Motion mode at 1080p.
  6. 6GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Color bit depth: 10-bit is not available in SuperNight mode, which records in 8-bit.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, HDR video: HDR video is recorded through the HLG colour profile.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  11. 11Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Pre-recording: Pre-Recording is limited to 1440p or lower resolution.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Horizon lock: HorizonSteady works only at 1080p or 2.7K (16:9) at 60 fps or lower.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  19. 19Insta360 Ace Pro 2, Claimed max recording time: 180 min is claimed for 1080p24 in Endurance Mode, not for 4K.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps with RockSteady on, Wi-Fi off and screen off, at 25 °C.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  25. 25GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  27. 27GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, External microphone: Pairs directly with a DJI Mic 2 transmitter over Bluetooth; wired mics need a USB-C to 3.5mm cable.

Where to buy