Compare · 4 of 4 products
DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsGoPro MAX2vsDJI Osmo Action 5 ProvsGoPro HERO13 Black
eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.
- ×
DJI9of 32 specs better - ×
GoPro8of 32 specs better - MOST WINS×
DJI19of 32 specs better - ×
GoPro9of 32 specs better
Biggest differences
Max frame rate at 4K
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads
2.4×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
- GoPro MAX2100 fps
- DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 fps
- GoPro HERO13 Black120 fps
Sensor size
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads
2.33×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
- GoPro MAX20.43 in
- DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro0.77 in
- GoPro HERO13 Black0.53 in
Height
DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads
3.26×
lower is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
- GoPro MAX269.7 mm
- DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro44.2 mm
- GoPro HERO13 Black50.8 mm
Max video bitrate
GoPro MAX2 leads
2.5×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4180 Mbps
- GoPro MAX2300 Mbps
- DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 Mbps
- GoPro HERO13 Black120 Mbps
Features not all of them have
Horizon lock
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
- ✓
HDR video
- ✕
- ?
- ✓
- ✓
Pre-recording
- ✕
- ?
- ✓
- ✓
Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro
- ✕
- ?
- ✓
- ✕
Removable battery
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
- ✓
Where each one wins
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
- Sensor size
- Max frame rate at 4K
- Max frame rate
- Max digital zoom
- Rear screen brightness
- Width
- Claimed max recording time
- Built-in storage
- External microphone
GoPro MAX2
- Aperture
- Max video resolution
- Max video bitrate
- Horizon lock
- Battery capacity
- Removable battery
- GPS
- External microphone
DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro
- Launch price
- Max frame rate
- HDR video
- Pre-recording
- Max photo resolution
- Horizon lock
- Rear screen size
- Front screen size
- Front touchscreen
- Weight
- Height
- Depth
- Waterproof depth
- Waterproof depth with case
- Min operating temperature
- Max operating temperature
- Claimed max recording time
- Removable battery
- External microphone
GoPro HERO13 Black
- Field of view
- Max frame rate
- HDR video
- Pre-recording
- Horizon lock
- Waterproof depth with case
- Removable battery
- Claimed recording time at 4K
- GPS
What all 4 have
- Video codecsHEVC
- Color bit depth10-bit
- Log profile✓
- Image stabilizationIn-camera
- Rear touchscreen✓
- Memory card slot✓
- Wi-Fi standardWi-Fi 6
Every spec
Red marks the better value in each row.
Overview
Release date
- 2026-04
- 2025-09
- 2024-09
- 2024-09
Launch price
- 560 USD
- 499.99 USD
- 349 USD1
- 399.99 USD
Sensor & lens
Video
Max video resolution
- 4K
- 8K
- 4K
- 5.3K
Max video bitrate
- 180 Mbps
- 300 Mbps8
- 120 Mbps
- 120 Mbps
Video codecs
- HEVC
- HEVC
- HEVC
- HEVC
Log profile
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
Time-lapse modes
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
- Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
- Hyperlapse
Pre-recording
- No14
- Not published
- Yes
- Yes
Max digital zoom
- 4 x
- Not published
- 2 x
- 2 x
Photo
Max photo resolution
- 37 MP
- 29 MP
- 40 MP
- 27.13 MP
RAW photos
- Yes
- Not published
- Yes
- Yes
Stabilization
Screens
Body & durability
Weight
- 190.5 g
- 195 g
- 146 g
- 159 g19
Width
- 44.4 mm
- 64 mm
- 70.5 mm
- 71.8 mm
Height
- 144.2 mm
- 69.7 mm
- 44.2 mm
- 50.8 mm
Depth
- 33.5 mm
- 48.7 mm
- 32.8 mm
- 33.6 mm
Waterproof depth
- 0 m20
- 5 m
- 20 m
- 10 m
Waterproof depth with case
- 0 m21
- Not published
- 60 m
- 60 m
Min operating temperature
- 0 °C
- Not published
- -20 °C
- -10 °C
Max operating temperature
- 40 °C
- Not published
- 45 °C
- 35 °C
Battery
Storage
Built-in storage
- 107 GB
- Not published
- 47 GB
- 0 GB
Memory card slot
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
Max memory card size
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB
- Not published
Connectivity
Audio
Notes on 34 values — test conditions and caveats
- 1DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Launch price: Launch price of the Standard Combo, the cheapest kit; DJI did not sell the camera alone at launch.
- 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
- 3GoPro HERO13 Black, Field of view: The widest 156° view is in the full-sensor 8:7 mode; other aspect ratios are narrower.
- 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
- 5GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate at 4K: 4K at 120 fps is in the 16:9 aspect ratio; the full-sensor 8:7 4K mode tops out at a lower frame rate.
- 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
- 7GoPro HERO13 Black, Max frame rate: 240 fps is the top continuous rate; Burst Slo-Mo goes higher but only records 15-second clips at 720p.
- 8GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
- 9DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Color bit depth: 10-bit is not available in SuperNight mode, which records in 8-bit.
- 10GoPro HERO13 Black, Color bit depth: 10-bit colour is available when recording at 4K and higher resolutions.
- 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
- 12DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, HDR video: HDR video is recorded through the HLG colour profile.
- 13GoPro HERO13 Black, HDR video: HDR video works only up to 5.3K at 30 fps and 4K at 60 fps, not in high-frame-rate modes.
- 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
- 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
- 16DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Horizon lock: HorizonSteady works only at 1080p or 2.7K (16:9) at 60 fps or lower.
- 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
- 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
- 19GoPro HERO13 Black, Weight: GoPro's figure includes the battery and the built-in mounting fingers; the camera weighs 125 g without the battery.
- 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
- 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
- 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
- 23DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps with RockSteady on, Wi-Fi off and screen off, at 25 °C.
- 24GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed max recording time: GoPro's claim is 'more than 2.5 hours' recording 1080p30 on the Enduro battery; 4K30 and 5.3K30 last about 1.5 hours.
- 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
- 26DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
- 27GoPro HERO13 Black, Claimed recording time at 4K: GoPro claims over 1.5 hours of continuous 4K30 recording on one Enduro battery.
- 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
- 29DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
- 30GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
- 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
- 32GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
- 33DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, External microphone: Pairs directly with a DJI Mic 2 transmitter over Bluetooth; wired mics need a USB-C to 3.5mm cable.
- 34GoPro HERO13 Black, External microphone: An external mic needs GoPro's Media Mod or Pro 3.5mm Mic Adapter, sold separately.
Where to buy
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
GoPro MAX2
DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro
GoPro HERO13 Black











