Compare · 4 of 4 products
DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 6vsGoPro MAX2vsDJI Osmo Pocket 4P
eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.
- ×
DJI7of 29 specs better - MOST WINS×
DJI19of 29 specs better - ×
GoPro7of 29 specs better - ×
DJI4of 29 specs better
Biggest differences
Max frame rate at 4K
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads
4×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
- DJI Osmo Action 6120 fps
- GoPro MAX2100 fps
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4P60 fps
Sensor size
DJI Osmo Pocket 4 & DJI Osmo Pocket 4P tie for the lead
2.33×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
- DJI Osmo Action 60.91 in
- GoPro MAX20.43 in
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4P1 in
Max digital zoom
DJI Osmo Pocket 4P leads
6×
higher is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 44 x
- DJI Osmo Action 62 x
- GoPro MAX2Not published
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4P12 x
Height
DJI Osmo Action 6 leads
3.38×
lower is better
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
- DJI Osmo Action 647.2 mm
- GoPro MAX269.7 mm
- DJI Osmo Pocket 4P159.5 mm
Features not all of them have
Horizon lock
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
- ?
Pre-recordingonly DJI Osmo Action 6
- ✕
- ✓
- ?
- ?
Front touchscreenonly DJI Osmo Action 6
- ✕
- ✓
- ?
- ✕
Removable battery
- ✕
- ✓
- ✓
- ?
Where each one wins
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
- Sensor size
- Max frame rate at 4K
- Max frame rate
- Rear screen brightness
- Width
- Claimed max recording time
- Built-in storage
DJI Osmo Action 6
- Launch price
- Field of view
- Max video resolution
- Max frame rate
- Pre-recording
- Max photo resolution
- Horizon lock
- Rear screen size
- Front screen size
- Front touchscreen
- Weight
- Height
- Depth
- Waterproof depth
- Waterproof depth with case
- Min operating temperature
- Max operating temperature
- Claimed max recording time
- Removable battery
GoPro MAX2
- Aperture
- Max video resolution
- Max video bitrate
- Horizon lock
- Battery capacity
- Removable battery
- GPS
DJI Osmo Pocket 4P
- Sensor size
- Max frame rate
- Max digital zoom
- Rear screen brightness
What all 4 have
- Video codecsHEVC
- Image stabilizationIn-camera
- Rear touchscreen✓
- Memory card slot✓
- Max memory card size1,024 GB
- Wi-Fi standardWi-Fi 6
- Live streaming resolution1080p
Every spec
Red marks the better value in each row.
Overview
Release date
- 2026-04
- 2025-11
- 2025-09
- Not published
Launch price
- 560 USD
- 369 USD1
- 499.99 USD
- Not published
Sensor & lens
Video
Max video resolution
- 4K
- 8K
- 8K
- 4K
Max frame rate at 4K
- 240 fps5
- 120 fps
- 100 fps
- 60 fps
Max video bitrate
- 180 Mbps
- 120 Mbps
- 300 Mbps8
- 180 Mbps
Video codecs
- HEVC
- HEVC
- HEVC
- HEVC
Color bit depth
- 10-bit
- 10-bit9
- 10-bit
- Not published
Log profile
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
- Not published
HDR video
- No10
- Not published
- Not published
- Not published
Time-lapse modes
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse
- Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
- Time-lapse, hyperlapse11
Pre-recording
- No12
- Yes
- Not published
- Not published
Max digital zoom
- 4 x
- 2 x
- Not published
- 12 x13
Photo
Max photo resolution
- 37 MP
- 38.5 MP
- 29 MP
- 37 MP
RAW photos
- Yes
- Yes
- Not published
- Yes
Stabilization
Screens
Body & durability
Battery
Storage
Built-in storage
- 107 GB
- 50 GB
- Not published
- 103 GB
Memory card slot
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
- Yes
Max memory card size
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB
- 1,024 GB34
Connectivity
Audio
Notes on 41 values — test conditions and caveats
- 1DJI Osmo Action 6, Launch price: Essential Combo price: the camera with one battery. The Standard Combo launched at $379.
- 2DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Sensor size: Dual cameras: 1-inch wide-angle CMOS plus a 1/1.28-inch med-tele CMOS; figure given is the main wide sensor.
- 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Aperture: The med-tele lens opens wider at f/1.8; f/2.0 is the main wide-angle lens.
- 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
- 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
- 6DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
- 7DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max frame rate: 240 fps is Slow Motion mode at 4K or 1080p; normal video tops out at 60 fps.
- 8GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
- 9DJI Osmo Action 6, Color bit depth: 10-bit applies in D-Log M (video, slow motion, hyperlapse) and SuperNight modes.
- 10DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
- 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Time-lapse modes: Page also lists in-camera Hyperlapse and Motionlapse modes.
- 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
- 13DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max digital zoom: Slow Motion and Timelapse support no digital zoom (1× or 3× optical focal lengths only).
- 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Image stabilization: Three-axis mechanical gimbal stabilizes footage in camera while recording.
- 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
- 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
- 17DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front screen size: No dedicated front screen; the single 2-inch flip touchscreen serves both front and rear use.
- 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
- 19DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Front touchscreen: No dedicated front screen; the one 2-inch flip touchscreen is the only display.
- 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Width: From DJI's L×W×H listing; W (63.3 mm) is the left-to-right width.
- 21DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Height: From DJI's L×W×H listing; L (159.5 mm) is the bottom-to-top height.
- 22DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Depth: From DJI's L×W×H listing; H (33.5 mm) is the front-to-back depth.
- 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
- 24DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth: Waterproof up to 20 meters without the Waterproof Case.
- 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
- 26DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth with case: 60 m only with DJI's Waterproof Case fitted; the bare camera is rated to 20 m.
- 27DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Min operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
- 28DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max operating temperature: Listed in the Battery section; battery is built in, so the range covers the camera.
- 29DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
- 30DJI Osmo Action 6, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps, RockSteady on, Wi-Fi, voice/gesture control and screens off, at 25 °C.
- 31DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Claimed max recording time: Tested at 1080p/24 with Wi-Fi and screen off; real-world runtime will be lower.
- 32DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
- 33DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
- 34DJI Osmo Pocket 4P, Max memory card size: microSD cards up to 1 TB (1024 GB) are supported.
- 35DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
- 36DJI Osmo Action 6, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
- 37DJI Osmo Action 6, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming via the DJI Mimo app tops out at 1080p; higher resolutions are for recording only.
- 38GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
- 39DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
- 40DJI Osmo Action 6, External microphone: Pairs directly with DJI Mic 2 or newer (not the first DJI Mic); wired mics need DJI's 3.5mm audio adapter.
- 41GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
Where to buy
DJI Osmo Pocket 4
DJI Osmo Action 6
GoPro MAX2
DJI Osmo Pocket 4P











