Compare · 4 of 4 products

DJI Osmo Pocket 4vsDJI Osmo Action 6vsGoPro MAX2vsDJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

eBay prices refresh hourly — check the listing before you buy. We may earn a commission.

Biggest differences

  • Max frame rate at 4K

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.4×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4240 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 6120 fps
    • GoPro MAX2100 fps
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 fps
  • Sensor size

    DJI Osmo Pocket 4 leads

    2.33×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 41 in
    • DJI Osmo Action 60.91 in
    • GoPro MAX20.43 in
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro0.77 in
  • Height

    DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro leads

    3.26×

    lower is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4144.2 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 647.2 mm
    • GoPro MAX269.7 mm
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro44.2 mm
  • Max video bitrate

    GoPro MAX2 leads

    2.5×

    higher is better

    • DJI Osmo Pocket 4180 Mbps
    • DJI Osmo Action 6120 Mbps
    • GoPro MAX2300 Mbps
    • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro120 Mbps

Features not all of them have

Horizon lock

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

HDR videoonly DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

  • ✕
  • ?
  • ?
  • ✓

Pre-recording

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?
  • ✓

Front touchscreen

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ?
  • ✓

Removable battery

  • ✕
  • ✓
  • ✓
  • ✓

Where each one wins

  • DJI Osmo Pocket 4

    • Sensor size
    • Max frame rate at 4K
    • Max frame rate
    • Max digital zoom
    • Rear screen brightness
    • Width
    • Built-in storage
  • DJI Osmo Action 6

    • Field of view
    • Max video resolution
    • Max frame rate
    • Pre-recording
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Removable battery
  • GoPro MAX2

    • Aperture
    • Max video resolution
    • Max video bitrate
    • Horizon lock
    • Battery capacity
    • Removable battery
    • GPS
  • DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro

    • Launch price
    • Field of view
    • Max frame rate
    • HDR video
    • Pre-recording
    • Max photo resolution
    • Horizon lock
    • Rear screen size
    • Front screen size
    • Front touchscreen
    • Weight
    • Height
    • Depth
    • Waterproof depth
    • Waterproof depth with case
    • Min operating temperature
    • Max operating temperature
    • Removable battery

What all 4 have

  • Video codecsHEVC
  • Color bit depth10-bit
  • Log profile✓
  • Image stabilizationIn-camera
  • Rear touchscreen✓
  • Memory card slot✓
  • Max memory card size1,024 GB
  • Wi-Fi standardWi-Fi 6
  • External microphoneBuilt-in

Every spec

Red marks the better value in each row.

Overview

Report a problem

Overview specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Release date

  • 2026-04
  • 2025-11
  • 2025-09
  • 2024-09

Launch price

  • 560 USD
  • 369 USD1
  • 499.99 USD
  • 349 USD2

Sensor & lens

Report a problem

Sensor & lens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Sensor size

  • 1 in
  • 0.91 in
  • 0.43 in
  • 0.77 in

Aperture

  • 2 f
  • 2 f
  • 1.8 f
  • 2.8 f

Field of view

  • 94 °3
  • 155 °
  • Not published
  • 155 °

Video

Report a problem

Video specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max video resolution

  • 4K
  • 8K
  • 8K
  • 4K

Max frame rate at 4K

  • 240 fps4
  • 120 fps
  • 100 fps
  • 120 fps

Max frame rate

  • 240 fps5
  • 240 fps
  • 100 fps
  • 240 fps

Max video bitrate

  • 180 Mbps
  • 120 Mbps
  • 300 Mbps6
  • 120 Mbps

Video codecs

  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • HEVC
  • HEVC

Color bit depth

  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit7
  • 10-bit
  • 10-bit8

Log profile

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

HDR video

  • No9
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Yes10

Time-lapse modes

  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse
  • Time-lapse, night-lapse, star trails, light painting
  • Time-lapse, hyperlapse

Pre-recording

  • No11
  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes

Max digital zoom

  • 4 x
  • 2 x
  • Not published
  • 2 x

Photo

Report a problem

Photo specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Max photo resolution

  • 37 MP
  • 38.5 MP
  • 29 MP
  • 40 MP

RAW photos

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes

Stabilization

Report a problem

Stabilization specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Image stabilization

  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera
  • In-camera

Horizon lock

Screens

Report a problem

Screens specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Rear screen size

  • 2 in
  • 2.5 in
  • 1.82 in
  • 2.5 in

Front screen size

  • 0 in14
  • 1.46 in
  • Not published
  • 1.46 in

Rear screen brightness

  • 1,000 nits
  • 800 nits
  • Not published
  • 800 nits

Rear touchscreen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Front touchscreen

  • No15
  • Yes
  • Not published
  • Yes

Body & durability

Report a problem

Body & durability specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Weight

  • 190.5 g
  • 149 g
  • 195 g
  • 146 g

Width

  • 44.4 mm
  • 72.8 mm
  • 64 mm
  • 70.5 mm

Height

  • 144.2 mm
  • 47.2 mm
  • 69.7 mm
  • 44.2 mm

Depth

  • 33.5 mm
  • 33.1 mm
  • 48.7 mm
  • 32.8 mm

Waterproof depth

  • 0 m16
  • 20 m17
  • 5 m
  • 20 m

Waterproof depth with case

  • 0 m18
  • 60 m19
  • Not published
  • 60 m

Min operating temperature

  • 0 °C
  • -20 °C
  • Not published
  • -20 °C

Max operating temperature

  • 40 °C
  • 45 °C
  • Not published
  • 45 °C

Battery

Report a problem

Battery specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Battery capacity

  • 1,545 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh
  • 1,960 mAh
  • 1,950 mAh

Claimed max recording time

  • 240 min20
  • 240 min21
  • Not published
  • 240 min22

Removable battery

  • No23
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Claimed recording time at 4K

  • 0 min24
  • Not published
  • Not published
  • Not published

Storage

Report a problem

Storage specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

Built-in storage

  • 107 GB
  • 50 GB
  • Not published
  • 47 GB

Memory card slot

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes

Max memory card size

  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB
  • 1,024 GB

Connectivity

Report a problem

Connectivity specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

GPS

  • None25
  • Accessory26
  • Built-in
  • Accessory27

Wi-Fi standard

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Wi-Fi 6

Live streaming resolution

  • 1080p
  • 1080p28
  • 1080p29
  • Not published

Audio

Report a problem

Audio specs

What is the problem?
Which specs? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.
Which products? Tick all that apply, or none if you are not sure.

External microphone

  • Built-in30
  • Built-in31
  • Built-in32
  • Built-in33
Notes on 33 values — test conditions and caveats
  1. 1DJI Osmo Action 6, Launch price: Essential Combo price: the camera with one battery. The Standard Combo launched at $379.
  2. 2DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Launch price: Launch price of the Standard Combo, the cheapest kit; DJI did not sell the camera alone at launch.
  3. 3DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Field of view: Derived from the 20 mm-equivalent lens: ~94° diagonal field of view.
  4. 4DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate at 4K: 240fps at 4K is only available in slow motion, not in normal video mode.
  5. 5DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Max frame rate: Highest continuous slow-motion frame rate is 240fps; a 480fps figure is claimed but unconfirmed.
  6. 6GoPro MAX2, Max video bitrate: 300 Mbps recording needs the optional GoPro Labs firmware; out of the box the maximum is 120 Mbps.
  7. 7DJI Osmo Action 6, Color bit depth: 10-bit applies in D-Log M (video, slow motion, hyperlapse) and SuperNight modes.
  8. 8DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Color bit depth: 10-bit is not available in SuperNight mode, which records in 8-bit.
  9. 9DJI Osmo Pocket 4, HDR video: The spec table lists no HLG or HDR10 video mode; HDR recording is not stated.
  10. 10DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, HDR video: HDR video is recorded through the HLG colour profile.
  11. 11DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Pre-recording: No pre-record or hind-sight buffer mode is listed.
  12. 12DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Horizon lock: No horizon-lock or horizon-levelling mode is stated; the roll axis is limited to ±45°.
  13. 13DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Horizon lock: HorizonSteady works only at 1080p or 2.7K (16:9) at 60 fps or lower.
  14. 14DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front screen size: No dedicated front-facing screen is listed; the single screen rotates.
  15. 15DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Front touchscreen: There is no dedicated front-facing screen, so no front touchscreen.
  16. 16DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth: No waterproof rating is stated for the bare camera; it is not submersible.
  17. 17DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth: Waterproof up to 20 meters without the Waterproof Case.
  18. 18DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Waterproof depth with case: DJI lists no waterproof housing for this camera, so there is no housing depth rating.
  19. 19DJI Osmo Action 6, Waterproof depth with case: 60 m only with DJI's Waterproof Case fitted; the bare camera is rated to 20 m.
  20. 20DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed max recording time: The 240-minute figure is at 1080p/24fps with Wi-Fi and screen off.
  21. 21DJI Osmo Action 6, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps, RockSteady on, Wi-Fi, voice/gesture control and screens off, at 25 °C.
  22. 22DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, Claimed max recording time: Maker's lab figure: 1080p/24fps with RockSteady on, Wi-Fi off and screen off, at 25 °C.
  23. 23DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Removable battery: The battery is internal LiPo; DJI does not state it is user-swappable.
  24. 24DJI Osmo Pocket 4, Claimed recording time at 4K: No 4K recording-time figure is stated; the only claimed runtime is 1080p/24fps.
  25. 25DJI Osmo Pocket 4, GPS: No GPS or GNSS receiver is listed in the spec table.
  26. 26DJI Osmo Action 6, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  27. 27DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, GPS: GPS data needs the Osmo Action GPS Bluetooth Remote Controller, sold separately.
  28. 28DJI Osmo Action 6, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming via the DJI Mimo app tops out at 1080p; higher resolutions are for recording only.
  29. 29GoPro MAX2, Live streaming resolution: Live streaming on the Max2 requires a paid GoPro subscription.
  30. 30DJI Osmo Pocket 4, External microphone: DJI Mic transmitters pair directly with the camera; no adapter is required.
  31. 31DJI Osmo Action 6, External microphone: Pairs directly with DJI Mic 2 or newer (not the first DJI Mic); wired mics need DJI's 3.5mm audio adapter.
  32. 32GoPro MAX2, External microphone: External mics pair directly over Bluetooth (e.g. AirPods); the body has no 3.5mm mic jack.
  33. 33DJI Osmo Action 5 Pro, External microphone: Pairs directly with a DJI Mic 2 transmitter over Bluetooth; wired mics need a USB-C to 3.5mm cable.

Where to buy